Top 10 Versicherungsgesellschaften auf Gegenseitigkeit in der Welt

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 10. September 2022 um 02:33 Uhr

Hier ist die Liste der Top 10 Versicherungsgesellschaften auf Gegenseitigkeit der Welt. Versicherungsverein auf Gegenseitigkeit bedeutet, dass es nicht öffentlich an Börsen gehandelt wird und keine Aktionäre hat. Stattdessen sind die Versicherungsnehmer, die Kunden sind, diejenigen, die daran teilhaben Eigentumsrechte des Unternehmens.

Liste der Top 10 Versicherungsgesellschaften auf Gegenseitigkeit der Welt

Hier ist die Liste der Top 10 Gegenseitigkeitsgesellschaften Versicherungsgesellschaften in der Welt sortiert nach dem Gesamtumsatz (Umsatz).

1. Nippon Life Insurance Company – Größte Versicherungsgesellschaften auf Gegenseitigkeit

Nippon Life wurde gegründet als Nippon Life Assurance Co., Inc. im Juli 1889, und 1891 wurde der Name in Nippon Life Assurance Co., Ltd. geändert. Als das Unternehmen gegründet wurde, wurde eine Prämientabelle auf der Grundlage einzigartiger japanischer Sterblichkeitsstatistiken erstellt.

Gleichzeitig, Nippon Life wurde der erste japanische Lebensversicherer Angebot zu entscheiden und profitieren Sie davon, Dividenden an die Versicherungsnehmer, die den Geist der gegenseitigen Hilfe verkörperten. Und so zahlte Nippon Life nach seinem ersten großen Abschluss der Bücher im Jahr 1898 die ersten Dividenden an Versicherungsnehmer in Japan.

  • Umsatz: 74 Milliarden US-Dollar
  • Gründung: 1889
  • Land: Japan

Nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg wurde das Unternehmen Wiedergeburt als Nippon Life Insurance Company im Jahr 1947 und arbeitet weiterhin daran, die Philosophie der „Koexistenz,
Wohlstand und Gegenseitigkeit“ als Unternehmen auf Gegenseitigkeit. Die Nippon Life Insurance Company ist nach Umsatz die größte Versicherungsgesellschaft auf Gegenseitigkeit der Welt.

2. New Yorker Lebensversicherung

Die New York Life Insurance Company ist eine Versicherungsverein auf Gegenseitigkeit, was bedeutet, dass es nicht öffentlich gehandelt wird und keine Aktionäre hat. Stattdessen sind die Versicherungsnehmer diejenigen, die daran teilhaben Eigentumsrechte des Unternehmens. Größter Verein auf Gegenseitigkeit Versicherungsunternehmen in den Vereinigten Staaten.

  • Umsatz: 44 Milliarden US-Dollar
  • Gegründet: Vor 175 Jahren
  • Land: Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika

Bei einer Gesellschaft auf Gegenseitigkeit sind Kunden, die teilnehmende Produkte kaufen, berechtigt, bei den Vorstandswahlen abzustimmen und sich an jährlichen Dividenden zu beteiligen, die erklärt werden. Die Priorität des Unternehmens ist die Wahrung ihrer Interessen. Policen, die von den Tochterunternehmen des Unternehmens ausgestellt wurden, sind nicht beteiligt und haben keinen Anteil an diesen Rechten.

Das Unternehmen ist einer der größten amerikanischen Lebensversicherungsgesellschaften auf Gegenseitigkeit. New York Life und seine Tochtergesellschaften bieten Versicherungs-, Anlage- und Altersvorsorgelösungen an. New York Life Insurance ist der zweitgrößte in der Liste der Top 2 Versicherungsgesellschaften auf Gegenseitigkeit in der Welt, basierend auf den Umsätzen.

3. TIAA

TIAA begann vor über 100 Jahren um sicherzustellen, dass Lehrer in Würde in den Ruhestand gehen können. Heutzutage verlassen sich viele Menschen, die bei gemeinnützigen Organisationen arbeiten, auf eine breite Palette von Finanzprodukten und -dienstleistungen, um ihr finanzielles Wohlergehen zu unterstützen und zu stärken.

  • Umsatz: 41 Milliarden US-Dollar
  • Gründung: 1918
  • Land: Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika

TIAA ist die drittgrößte Versicherungsgesellschaft auf Gegenseitigkeit der Welt, basierend auf dem Umsatz. Das Unternehmen ist die zweitgrößte Gegenseitigkeitsgesellschaft Versicherungsunternehmen in den USA Vereinigte Staaten basierend auf Verkäufen.

4. Lebensversicherungsgesellschaft Meiji Yasuda

Meiji Yasuda Life Insurance Company war Gegründet am 9. Juli 1881 in Japan. Das Unternehmen hat insgesamt Details von ¥40,421.8 Milliarden.

  • Umsatz: 38 Milliarden US-Dollar
  • Gründung: 1881
  • Land: Japan

Das Unternehmen belegt den 4. Platz in der Liste der Top 10 Versicherungsgesellschaften auf Gegenseitigkeit in der Welt, basierend auf dem Umsatz, und ist die zweitgrößte Versicherungsgesellschaft auf Gegenseitigkeit in Japan.

5. Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company

MassMutual war gegründet am 15. Mai 1851. Das Unternehmen liefert weiterhin Produkte und Dienstleistungen, um Versicherungsnehmern und Kunden dabei zu helfen, ihre finanziellen Ziele zu erreichen und diejenigen zu schützen, die am wichtigsten sind.

  • Umsatz: 37 Milliarden US-Dollar
  • Gründung: 1851
  • Land: Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika

Das Unternehmen belegt den 5. Platz in der Liste der Top 10 Versicherungsgesellschaften auf Gegenseitigkeit in der Welt, basierend auf dem Umsatz, und ist die drittgrößte Versicherungsgesellschaft auf Gegenseitigkeit in den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika.

6. Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company

Northwestern Mutual ist der Marketingname für The Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company und ihre Tochtergesellschaften. Lebens- und Berufsunfähigkeitsversicherungen, Rentenversicherungen und Lebensversicherungen mit Leistungen bei Pflegebedürftigkeit werden von The Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company, Milwaukee, WI (NM) ausgestellt.

Die Pflegeversicherung wird von der Northwestern Long Term Care Insurance Company, Milwaukee, WI, (NLTC), einer Tochtergesellschaft von NM, ausgestellt. Anlagevermittlungsdienste werden angeboten durch Northwestern Mutual Investment Services, LLC (NMIS) eine Tochtergesellschaft von NM, Broker-Dealer, registrierter Anlageberater und Mitglied FINRA und SIPC.

  • Umsatz: 33 Milliarden US-Dollar
  • Land: Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika

Anlageberatungs- und Treuhanddienste werden von der Northwestern Mutual Wealth Management Company (NMWMC), Milwaukee, WI, einer Tochtergesellschaft von NM und einer Bundessparkasse, angeboten Bank.

7. Mitsui Sumitomo Versicherungsgesellschaft

Die Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Company, Limited wurde im Oktober 2001 durch eine Fusion der ehemaligen Mitsui Marine & Fire Insurance Co., Ltd. und der ehemaligen Sumitomo Marine & Fire Insurance Co., Ltd. gegründet Marke MSIG weltweit, und ist jetzt in 42 Ländern tätig und Regionen.

  • Umsatz: 32 Milliarden US-Dollar
  • Gegründet: vor 350 Jahren
  • Land: Japan

Die ursprünglichen Verfassungen von „Mitsui“ und „Sumitomo“ wurden jeweils vor mehr als 350 Jahren gegründet und existieren immer noch in den Gruppen, die heute sowohl in Japan als auch in der Welt einen bedeutenden Einfluss haben.

Das verantwortliche Unternehmen Nichtlebensversicherungsgeschäft, Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance, einem Kerngeschäft der MS&AD Insurance Group, nutzt seine umfassenden Fähigkeiten, um weltweit Versicherungs- und Finanzdienstleistungsgeschäfte anzubieten.

8. China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited

China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited, kurz China Taiping, war 1929 in Schanghai gegründet. Es ist die am längsten operierende nationale Versicherungsmarke in der chinesischen Geschichte und die einzige staatliches Finanzunternehmen die ihren Verwaltungssitz im Ausland hat.

  • Umsatz: 32 Milliarden US-Dollar
  • Gründung: 1929
  • Land: China

China Taiping entstand aus der drei große nationale Marken die Taiping Insurance Company, die China Insurance Company und die Ming An Insurance. 1956 stellten die China Insurance Company und die Taiping Insurance Company den Inlandsbetrieb entsprechend der einheitlichen nationalen Aufstellung ein und begannen, sich auf Versicherungsdienstleistungen in Hongkong und Macau sowie in Übersee zu spezialisieren.

1999 wurden alle im Ausland tätigen staatlichen Versicherungsorganisationen in China Insurance International Holdings eingegliedert. Im Jahr 2000 war es soweit an der Hongkonger Börse notiert, und wurde damit das erste chinesische Versicherungsunternehmen, das im Ausland notiert ist. 2001 wurde der Inlandsbetrieb unter der Marke Taiping wieder aufgenommen.

Im Jahr 2009 wurden die drei großen Marken von China Insurance, Taiping und Ming An wurden zusammengelegt und in China Taiping Insurance Co Ltd. umbenannt. 2011 kam es unter die Verwaltung der Zentralregierung und wurde zu einem zentralen Finanzunternehmen auf Vizeministerebene ausgebaut. Im Jahr 2013 wurde es erfolgreich umstrukturiert und reformiert, als Ganzes notiert und offiziell in China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited umbenannt.

9. Taikang-Versicherungsgruppe

Taikang Versicherungsgruppe Co., Ltd. wurde 1996 gegründet und ein mit Sitz in Peking. Bis heute hat sie sich zu einer großen Finanz- und Versicherungsdienstleistungsgruppe entwickelt, die die drei Kerngeschäfte Versicherung, Vermögensverwaltung und medizinische Versorgung abdeckt.

Taikang Insurance Group hat Tochtergesellschaften wie Taikang Life, Taikang Assets, Taikang Pension, Taikang Health Investment und Taikang Online. Der Geschäftsumfang umfasst Lebensversicherung, Internet-Sachversicherung, Vermögensverwaltung, Betriebsrenten, Betriebsrenten, Krankenversicherung, Gesundheitsmanagement, Gewerbeimmobilien und andere Felder.

  • Umsatz: 30 Milliarden US-Dollar
  • Gründung: 1996
  • Land: China

Ab Ende 2020 die Taikang Insurance Group Das verwaltete Vermögen überstieg 2.2 Billionen Yuan, Rentenmanagement über 520 Milliarden Yuan, kumulierter Service für 356 Millionen Privatkunden, über 420,000 Firmenkunden und 22 hochwertige Taikang-Häuser im ganzen Land. Seniorengemeinschaft, 5 große medizinische Zentren. Die Taikang Insurance Group wurde drei Jahre in Folge auf der Fortune Global 500-Liste geführt und belegte den 424. Platz und Chinas Top 500 den 104. Platz.

10. Huaxia-Versicherung

Huaxia Insurance wurde 2006 Nian 12 Monate gegründet, ist eine von der Bank of China Insurance Regulatory Commission genehmigt, um eine nationale Aktiengesellschaft Lebensversicherungsgesellschaft mit einem eingetragenen Kapital von 153 Millionen Yuan einzurichten.

  • Umsatz: 28 Milliarden US-Dollar
  • Gründung: 2006
  • Land: China

Das Unternehmen hat eine Bilanzsumme von über 6000 Milliarden Yuan, mit Sitz in Peking, Derzeit befinden sich 24 direkt angeschlossene Filialen, insgesamt 661 Filialen, 175 Millionen Kunden und 500,000 Mitarbeiter.


Lesen Sie mehr über Top 10 Banken der Welt.

Dies ist schließlich die Liste der Top 10 Versicherungsgesellschaften auf Gegenseitigkeit in der Welt, basierend auf Umsatz, Verkauf und Einnahmen.

Über den Autor

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind MIT * gekennzeichnet. *

Nach oben scrollen

Top 10 Mutual Insurance Companies in World

Last updated on September 10th, 2022 at 02:33 am

Here is the List of Top 10 Mutual Insurance Companies in the World. Mutual insurance company means it is not publicly traded in stock exchanges and has no shareholders. Instead its policyowners who are customers are the ones who share in ownership rights of the company.

List of Top 10 Mutual Insurance Companies in the world

Here is the List of Top 10 Mutual Insurance Companies in the World sorted out based on the total Revenue (sales).

1. Nippon Life Insurance Company – Largest Mutual Insurance Companies

Nippon Life was founded as Nippon Life Assurance Co., Inc. in July 1889, and in 1891, the name was changed to Nippon Life Assurance Co., Ltd. When the Company was founded, a premium table based on unique Japanese mortality statistics was created.

At the same time, Nippon Life became the first Japanese life insurer to decide to offer profit dividends to policyholders, which embodied the spirit of mutual aid. And so, after its first major closing of books in 1898, Nippon Life paid the first policyholder dividends in Japan.

  • Revenue: $74 Billion
  • Founded: 1889
  • Country: Japan

After World War II, the Company was reborn as Nippon Life Insurance Company in 1947 and continues to work to realize the philosophy of “co-existence,
co-prosperity, and mutualism” as a mutual company. Nippon Life Insurance Company is the largest Mutual Insurance Companies in World by Revenue.

2. New York Life Insurance

New York Life Insurance Company is a mutual insurance company, which means it is not publicly traded and has no shareholders. Instead its policyowners are the ones who share in ownership rights of the company. Largest Mutual Insurance Company in United States.

  • Revenue: $44 Billion
  • Founded: 175 years Before
  • Country: United States

With a mutual company, clients who purchase participating products are entitled to vote in the board of directors elections are eligible to share in annual dividends that are declared. The company’s priority is to safeguard their interest. Policies issued by the company subsidiary companies are not participating and do not share in these rights.

The company is one of America’s largest mutual life insurance companies. New York Life and its subsidiaries provide insurance, investment and retirement solutions. New York Life Insurance is 2nd largest in the list of Top 10 Mutual Insurance Companies in World based on Turnover Sales.

3. TIAA

TIAA started out over 100 years ago to help ensure teachers could retire with dignity. Today, many people who work at not-for-profits rely on wide range of financial products and services to support and strengthen their financial well-being.

  • Revenue: $41 Billion
  • Founded: 1918
  • Country: United States

TIAA is the 3rd Largest Mutual Insurance Companies in the World based on the Turnover. The company is 2nd largest Mutual Insurance Company in USA United states based on Sales.

4. Meiji Yasuda Life Insurance Company

Meiji Yasuda Life Insurance Company was Established on July 9, 1881 in Japan. The company has a total Assets of ¥40,421.8 billion.

  • Revenue: $38 Billion
  • Founded: 1881
  • Country: Japan

The Company 4th in the List of Top 10 Mutual Insurance Companies in World based on the Turnover and 2nd largest Mutual Insurance Company in Japan.

5. Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company

MassMutual was founded on May 15, 1851. The company continue to deliver products and services to help policyowners and customers achieve their financial goals, and protect those who matter most.

  • Revenue: $37 Billion
  • Founded: 1851
  • Country: United States

The Company 5th in the List of Top 10 Mutual Insurance Companies in World based on the Turnover and 3rd largest Mutual Insurance company in United States USA.

6. Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company

Northwestern Mutual is the marketing name for The Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company and its subsidiaries. Life and disability insurance, annuities, and life insurance with long-term care benefits are issued by The Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company, Milwaukee, WI (NM).

Long-term care insurance is issued by Northwestern Long Term Care Insurance Company, Milwaukee, WI, (NLTC) a subsidiary of NM. Investment brokerage services are offered through Northwestern Mutual Investment Services, LLC (NMIS) a subsidiary of NM, broker-dealer, registered investment adviser, and member FINRA and SIPC.

  • Revenue: $33 Billion
  • Country: United States

Investment advisory and trust services are offered through Northwestern Mutual Wealth Management Company (NMWMC), Milwaukee, WI, a subsidiary of NM and a federal savings bank.

7. Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Company

Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Company, Limited was formed in October 2001 through a merger between the former Mitsui Marine & Fire Insurance Co., Ltd. and the former Sumitomo Marine & Fire Insurance Co., Ltd. Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance has been promoting the MSIG brand worldwide, and is now operating in 42 countries and regions.

  • Revenue: $32 Billion
  • Founded: 350 years ago
  • Country: Japan

The original constitutions of “Mitsui” and “Sumitomo” were established respectively more than 350 years ago and still exist in the groups that now have significant influence in both Japan and the world.

The company Responsible for non-life insurance business, which is a core business of the MS&AD Insurance Group, Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance is exercising its comprehensive capabilities to offer insurance and financial services business globally.

8. China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited

China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited, China Taiping for short, was established in Shanghai in 1929. It is the longest-operating national insurance brand in Chinese history and the only state-owned financial enterprise that has its management headquarters overseas.

  • Revenue: $32 Billion
  • Founded: 1929
  • Country: China

China Taiping originated from the three large national brands the Taiping Insurance Company, the China Insurance Company and Ming An Insurance. In 1956, the China Insurance Company and the Taiping Insurance Company suspended domestic operations according to unified national deployment and started specializing in insurance services in Hong Kong and Macao and overseas.

In 1999, all state-owned insurance organizations operating overseas were incorporated into China Insurance International Holdings. In 2000, it was listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, becoming the first Chinese insurance company listed overseas. In 2001, domestic operations were resumed under the Taiping brand.

In 2009, the three large brands of China Insurance, Taiping and Ming An were conglomerated and renamed as China Taiping Insurance Co Ltd. In 2011, it came under the administration of the central government and was upgraded as a vice-ministerial-level central financial enterprise. In 2013, it was successfully restructured and reformed, listed as a whole entity and officially renamed as China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited.

9. Taikang Insurance Group

Taikang Insurance Group Co., Ltd. was established in 1996 and is headquartered in Beijing. So far, it has developed into a large-scale financial and insurance service group covering the three core businesses of insurance, asset management, and medical care.

Taikang Insurance Group has subsidiaries such as Taikang Life, Taikang Assets, Taikang Pension, Taikang Health Investment, and Taikang Online. The scope of business covers life insurance, Internet property insurance, asset management, corporate annuities, occupational annuities, medical pensions, health management, commercial real estate and other fields.

  • Revenue: $30 Billion
  • Founded: 1996
  • Country: China

As of the end of 2020, Taikang Insurance Group’s assets under management exceeded 2.2 trillion yuan, pension management over 520 billion yuan, accumulated service to 356 million individual customers, over 420,000 corporate customers, and 22 high-quality Taikang homes across the country. Senior care community, 5 major medical centers. Taikang Insurance Group has been listed on the Fortune Global 500 list for three consecutive years, ranking 424th and China’s top 500 104th.

10. Huaxia Insurance

Huaxia Insurance was founded in 2006 Nian 12 months, is one approved by the Bank of China Insurance Regulatory Commission to set up a national joint-stock life insurance company with a registered capital of 153 million yuan.

  • Revenue: $28 Billion
  • Founded: 2006
  • Country: China

The company has a total assets of over 6000 billion yuan, headquartered in Beijing, is currently located There are 24 directly affiliated branches , a total of 661 branches, 175 million customers and 500,000 manpower .


Read More about Top 10 Banks in the World.

So Finally these are the list of Top 10 Mutual Insurance Companies in World based on turnover, Sales and Revenue.

❤️SHARE❤️

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

❤️SHARE❤️
❤️SHARE❤️
Scroll to Top