أكبر 10 بنوك في العالم 2022

تم التحديث الأخير في 7 سبتمبر 2022 الساعة 12:53 مساءً

هنا يمكنك مشاهدة قائمة أفضل 10 بنوك في العالم حسب الإيرادات في العام الأخير. معظم البنوك الكبرى من الصين ، تليها الولايات المتحدة.

5 من أكبر 10 بنوك في العالم من الصين. ICBC هو أكبر وأكبر البنوك في العالم.

قائمة أفضل 10 بنوك في العالم 2020

إذن ها هي قائمة أفضل 10 بنوك في العالم في العام والتي تم فرزها بناءً على الإيرادات

1. البنك الصناعي والتجاري الصيني

تأسس البنك الصناعي والتجاري الصيني في 1 يناير 1984. وفي 28 أكتوبر 2005 ، تمت إعادة هيكلة البنك بالكامل ليصبح شركة مساهمة محدودة. في 27 أكتوبر 2006 ، تم إدراج البنك بنجاح في كل من بورصة شنغهاي وبورصة هونج كونج المحدودة.

من خلال سعيه المستمر وتطوره المستقر ، تطور البنك ليصبح البنك الرائد في العالم ، ويمتلك قاعدة عملاء ممتازة ، وهيكل أعمال متنوع ، وقدرات ابتكار قوية وقدرة تنافسية في السوق.

  • الإيرادات: 135 مليار دولار
  • التأسيس: 1984
  • العملاء: 650 مليون

يعتبر البنك الخدمة بمثابة الأساس للسعي إلى مزيد من التطوير ويلتزم بخلق قيمة من خلال الخدمات مع توفير مجموعة شاملة من المنتجات والخدمات المالية إلى 8,098 ألف عميل من الشركات و 650 مليون عميل شخصي.

كان البنك يدمج عن وعي المسؤوليات الاجتماعية مع إستراتيجيته التنموية وأنشطة التشغيل والإدارة ، واكتسب اعترافًا واسعًا في جوانب تعزيز التمويل الشامل ، ودعم التخفيف من حدة الفقر ، وحماية البيئة والموارد ، والمشاركة في تعهدات الرفاهية العامة.

يضع البنك دائمًا في اعتباره مهمته الأساسية المتمثلة في خدمة الاقتصاد الحقيقي من خلال أعماله الرئيسية ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الاقتصاد الحقيقي الذي يزدهر ويعاني وينمو. من خلال اتباع نهج قائم على المخاطر وعدم تجاوز الحد الأدنى ، فهو يعزز باستمرار قدرته على التحكم في المخاطر وتخفيفها.

إلى جانب ذلك ، يظل البنك ثابتًا في فهم واتباع قواعد العمل الخاصة بالبنوك التجارية للسعي ليكون بنكًا عمره قرن من الزمان. كما تظل ملتزمة بالسعي لتحقيق التقدم مع الابتكار مع الحفاظ على الاستقرار ، وتعزز باستمرار استراتيجية ميجا بيع بالتجزئة، وإدارة الأصول الضخمة ، والخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية الضخمة ، فضلاً عن التنمية الدولية والشاملة ، وتحتضن الإنترنت بنشاط. يقدم البنك خدمات متخصصة بشكل لا يتزعزع ، ورائد نموذج أعمال متخصص ، مما يجعله "حرفيًا في الأعمال المصرفية الكبيرة".

احتل البنك المرتبة الأولى بين أفضل 1 بنك عالمي من قبل The Banker ، واحتلت المرتبة الأولى في 1000 Global المدرجة من قبل Forbes وتصدرت القائمة الفرعية للبنوك التجارية لـ Global 1 في Fortune للعام السابع على التوالي ، وحصلت على المركز الأول بين أفضل 2000 علامة تجارية مصرفية لتمويل العلامات التجارية للسنة الرابعة على التوالي.

2. جي بي مورغان تشيس

JPMorgan Chase (رمزها في بورصة نيويورك: JPM) هي واحدة من أقدم المؤسسات المالية في الولايات المتحدة. بتاريخ يعود إلى أكثر من 200 عام. JP Morgan Chase هو ثاني أكبر وأكبر بنك في العالم على أساس الإيرادات.

تم بناء الشركة على أساس أكثر من 1,200 مؤسسة سابقة اجتمعت على مر السنين لتشكيل شركة اليوم.

  • الإيرادات: 116 مليار دولار
  • التأسيس: 1799

تعود جذور البنك إلى عام 1799 في مدينة نيويورك ، وتشمل العديد من شركات التراث المعروفة لدينا JP Morgan & Co. ، و The Chase Manhattan Bank ، و Bank One ، و Manufacturers Hanover Trust Co. ، و Chemical Bank ، و The First National Bank of Chicago ، بنك ديترويت الوطني ، The Bear Stearns Companies Inc.

تم الاستحواذ على روبرت فليمنغ هولدنجز ومجموعة كازينوف والأعمال التجارية في صفقة واشنطن المتبادلة. كانت كل من هذه الشركات ، في وقتها ، مرتبطة ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالابتكارات في مجال التمويل ونمو الولايات المتحدة والاقتصادات العالمية.

3. شركة بنك التعمير الصيني

شركة بنك التعمير الصيني ، ومقرها في بكين ، هي شركة تجارية رائدة على نطاق واسع بنك في الصين. تم تأسيس البنك السابق ، بنك التعمير الصيني ، في أكتوبر 1954. تم إدراجه في بورصة هونج كونج في أكتوبر 2005 (رمز الأسهم: 939) وبورصة شنغهاي في سبتمبر 2007 (رمز السهم: 601939).

تفاصيل أكثر  قائمة أفضل 20 بنكًا في الصين 2022

في نهاية عام 2019 ، بلغت القيمة السوقية للبنك 217,686،1 مليون دولار أمريكي ، لتحتل المرتبة الخامسة بين جميع البنوك المدرجة في العالم. تحتل المجموعة المرتبة الثانية بين البنوك العالمية من حيث رأس المال من الدرجة الأولى.

  • الإيرادات: 92 مليار دولار
  • المنفذ المصرفي: 14,912
  • التأسيس: 1954

يقدم البنك للعملاء خدمات مالية شاملة ، بما في ذلك الخدمات المصرفية الشخصية والخدمات المصرفية للشركات والاستثمار وإدارة الثروات. من خلال 14,912،347,156 منفذًا مصرفيًا و XNUMX،XNUMX موظفًا ، يخدم البنك مئات الملايين من العملاء من الأفراد والشركات.

للبنك شركات تابعة في مختلف القطاعات ، بما في ذلك إدارة الأموال والتأجير التمويلي والائتمان والتأمين والعقود الآجلة والمعاشات التقاعدية والخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية ، ولديه أكثر من 200 كيان خارجي تغطي 30 دولة ومنطقة.

التزامًا بمفهوم الأعمال "الموجه نحو السوق والمرتكز على العميل" ، يلتزم البنك بتطوير نفسه إلى مجموعة مصرفية عالمية المستوى تتمتع بقدرة عالية على خلق القيمة.

يسعى البنك إلى تحقيق التوازن بين الفوائد قصيرة الأجل وطويلة الأجل ، وبين أهداف العمل والمسؤوليات الاجتماعية ، وذلك لتعظيم القيمة لأصحاب المصلحة بما في ذلك العملاء والمساهمين والشركات الزميلة والمجتمع.

4. بنك أوف أميركا

"Bank of America" ​​هو الاسم التسويقي للأعمال المصرفية العالمية والأسواق العالمية لشركة Bank of America Corporation. بنك بغداد من بين أكبر 10 بنوك في العالم.

يتم تنفيذ الإقراض والمشتقات والأنشطة المصرفية التجارية الأخرى على مستوى العالم من قبل الشركات المصرفية التابعة لشركة Bank of America Corporation ، بما في ذلك Bank of America، NA، Member FDIC.

  • الإيرادات: 91 مليار دولار

يتم تنفيذ أنشطة الأوراق المالية والاستشارات الإستراتيجية وغيرها من الأنشطة المصرفية الاستثمارية على مستوى العالم من قبل الشركات المصرفية الاستثمارية التابعة لشركة Bank of America Corporation ("الشركات المصرفية الاستثمارية التابعة") ، بما في ذلك ، في الولايات المتحدة ، BofA Securities ، Inc. ، و Merrill Lynch ، و Pierce ، و Fenner & سميث إنكوربوريتد وميريل لينش بروفيشنال كليرينج كورب ، وجميعهم وسطاء - تجار مسجلون وأعضاء في SIPC ، وفي ولايات قضائية أخرى ، من قبل كيانات مسجلة محليًا.

BofA Securities، Inc.

أهداف الشركة طموحة وليست ضمانات أو وعودًا بتحقيق جميع الأهداف. الإحصائيات والمقاييس المضمنة في وثائق ESG الخاصة بنا هي تقديرات وقد تستند إلى افتراضات أو معايير مطورة.

5. زراعي بنك الصين

سلف البنك هو البنك الزراعي التعاوني ، الذي تأسس في عام 1951. منذ أواخر السبعينيات ، تطور البنك من بنك متخصص مملوك للدولة إلى بنك تجاري مملوك للدولة بالكامل ثم بنكًا تجاريًا تسيطر عليه الدولة.

تمت إعادة هيكلة البنك إلى شركة مساهمة ذات مسؤولية محدودة في يناير 2009. في يوليو 2010 ، تم إدراج البنك في كل من بورصة شنغهاي وبورصة هونج كونج للأوراق المالية ، والتي كانت إيذانا باستكمال تحولنا إلى بنك تجاري مساهمة عامة.

باعتبارها واحدة من كبرى الشركات المتكاملة مقدمو الخدمات المالية في الصين، يلتزم البنك ببناء مجموعة خدمات مالية حديثة ومتكاملة ومتعددة الوظائف. بالاستفادة من محفظة أعماله الشاملة وشبكة التوزيع الواسعة ومنصة تكنولوجيا المعلومات المتقدمة ، يوفر البنك مجموعة من المنتجات والخدمات المصرفية للشركات والأفراد لمجموعة واسعة من العملاء وإجراء عمليات الخزينة وإدارة الأصول.

  • الإيرادات: 88 مليار دولار
  • الفرع المحلي: 23,670
  • التأسيس: 1951

يشمل نطاق عمل البنك أيضًا ، من بين أمور أخرى ، الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية وإدارة الأموال والتأجير التمويلي والتأمين على الحياة. في نهاية عام 2015 ، كان لدى البنك إجمالي الأصول من 17,791,393،8,909,918،13,538,360 مليون يوان ، قروض وسلف للعملاء بقيمة 13.40،XNUMX،XNUMX مليون يوان صيني وودائع بقيمة XNUMX،XNUMX،XNUMX مليون يوان صيني. بلغت نسبة كفاية رأس مال البنك XNUMX٪.

حقق البنك صافي من الربح من 180 ، 774 مليون يوان صيني في عام 2015. كان لدى البنك 23,670،2015 منفذًا فرعيًا محليًا في نهاية عام 37 ، بما في ذلك المكتب الرئيسي ، وإدارة الأعمال في المكتب الرئيسي ، وثلاث وحدات أعمال متخصصة يديرها المكتب الرئيسي ، و 1 فرعًا من المستوى الأول ( بما في ذلك الفروع التي يديرها المكتب الرئيسي مباشرة) ، 362 فرعًا من المستوى 2 (بما في ذلك الإدارات التجارية للفروع في المقاطعات) ، 3,513 فرعًا فرعيًا من المستوى 1 (بما في ذلك إدارات الأعمال في البلديات ، وإدارات الأعمال في الفروع التي يديرها المكتب الرئيسي مباشرة و الإدارات التجارية لفروع المستوى 2) ، 19,698 منفذًا فرعيًا على مستوى المؤسسة ، و 55 مؤسسة أخرى.

تفاصيل أكثر  قائمة أفضل 20 بنكًا في الصين 2022

تألفت منافذ الفروع الخارجية للبنك من تسعة فروع خارجية وثلاثة مكاتب تمثيلية في الخارج. كان لدى البنك XNUMX شركة تابعة رئيسية ، بما في ذلك تسع شركات تابعة محلية وخمس شركات تابعة في الخارج.

تم إدراج البنك في قائمة البنوك العالمية ذات الأهمية النظامية لمدة عامين متتاليين منذ عام 2014. في عام 2015 ، احتل البنك المرتبة 36 في قائمة Fortune's Global 500 ، والمرتبة السادسة في قائمة "أفضل 6 بنك عالمي" التي وضعها المصرفي من حيث من المستوى 1000 العاصمة.

تم منح التصنيفات الائتمانية للمصدر للبنك A / A-1 من قبل Standard & Poor's ؛ تم منح تصنيفات الودائع للبنك A1 / P-1 من قبل Moody's Investors Service ؛ وقد تم تعيين التصنيفات الافتراضية للمُصدر طويل / قصير الأجل A / F1 بواسطة Fitch Ratings.

6. بنك الصين

بنك الصين هو البنك الذي لديه أطول عملية مستمرة بين البنوك الصينية. تأسس البنك رسميًا في فبراير 1912 بعد موافقة الدكتور صن يات صن.

من عام 1912 إلى عام 1949 ، عمل البنك على التوالي كبنك مركزي للبلاد وبنك صرافة دولي وبنك تجارة دولية متخصص. وفاءً بالتزامه بخدمة الجمهور وتطوير قطاع الخدمات المالية في الصين ، ارتقى البنك إلى مكانة رائدة في الصناعة المالية الصينية وطور مكانة جيدة في المجتمع المالي الدولي ، على الرغم من العديد من المصاعب والنكسات.

بعد عام 1949 ، وبالاعتماد على تاريخه الطويل كبنك متخصص في النقد الأجنبي والتجارة ، أصبح البنك مسؤولاً عن إدارة عمليات الصرف الأجنبي في الصين وقدم دعمًا حيويًا لتنمية التجارة الخارجية للبلاد والبنية التحتية الاقتصادية من خلال عرضه لتسوية التجارة الدولية. وتحويل الأموال في الخارج وخدمات الصرف الأجنبي الأخرى غير التجارية.

خلال فترة الإصلاح والانفتاح في الصين ، انتهز البنك الفرصة التاريخية التي أتاحتها استراتيجية الحكومة للاستفادة من الأموال الأجنبية والتقنيات المتقدمة لتعزيز التنمية الاقتصادية ، وأصبح قناة التمويل الأجنبي الرئيسية للبلاد من خلال بناء ميزاته التنافسية في أعمال الصرف الأجنبي. .

  • الإيرادات: 73 مليار دولار
  • التأسيس: 1912

في عام 1994 ، تم تحويل البنك إلى بنك تجاري مملوك بالكامل للدولة. في أغسطس 2004 ، تم تأسيس بنك الصين المحدود. تم إدراج البنك في بورصة هونج كونج وبورصة شنغهاي للأوراق المالية في يونيو ويوليو 2006 على التوالي ، ليصبح أول بنك تجاري صيني يطلق طرحًا عامًا أوليًا للسهم A-Share و H-Share ويحقق إدراجًا مزدوجًا في كلا السوقين.

بعد أن خدم دورة الألعاب الأولمبية في بكين لعام 2008 ، أصبح البنك الشريك المصرفي الرسمي لدورة الألعاب الأولمبية الشتوية في بكين 2022 وأولمبياد المعاقين في عام 2017 ، مما جعله البنك الوحيد في الصين الذي يخدم دورتين أولمبيتين. في عام 2018 ، تم تصنيف بنك الصين مرة أخرى كبنك عالمي مهم على مستوى النظام ، وبالتالي أصبح المؤسسة المالية الوحيدة من أحد الاقتصادات الناشئة التي تم تصنيفها كبنك عالمي مهم على مستوى النظام لمدة ثماني سنوات متتالية.

بصفته البنك الصيني الأكثر عولمة وتكاملاً ، يمتلك بنك الصين شبكة خدمات عالمية راسخة مع مؤسسات تم إنشاؤها في جميع أنحاء البر الرئيسي الصيني وكذلك في 57 دولة ومنطقة.

وقد أنشأت منصة خدمات متكاملة تستند إلى ركائز الخدمات المصرفية للشركات ، والخدمات المصرفية الشخصية ، والأسواق المالية وغيرها من الأعمال المصرفية التجارية ، والتي تغطي الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية ، والاستثمار المباشر ، والأوراق المالية ، والتأمين ، والصناديق ، وتأجير الطائرات ، وغيرها من المجالات ، وبالتالي توفير خدماتها العملاء مع مجموعة شاملة من الخدمات المالية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يعمل بنك BOCHK وفرع ماكاو كبنوك محلية لإصدار الأوراق النقدية في الأسواق الخاصة بهما.

حافظ بنك الصين على روح "السعي وراء التميز" طوال تاريخه الممتد لأكثر من قرن. مع العشق للأمة في روحها ، والنزاهة كعمود فقري لها ، والإصلاح والابتكار كمسار للمضي قدمًا و "الناس أولاً" كمبدأ إرشادي ، أنشأ البنك صورة ممتازة للعلامة التجارية المعترف بها على نطاق واسع داخل الصناعة ومن خلال عملاء.

تفاصيل أكثر  قائمة أفضل 20 بنكًا في الصين 2022

في مواجهة فترة الفرص التاريخية لتحقيق إنجازات عظيمة ، بصفته بنكًا تجاريًا كبيرًا مملوكًا للدولة ، سيتبع البنك فكر شي جين بينغ حول الاشتراكية ذات الخصائص الصينية لعصر جديد ، ويمكّن باستمرار التقدم من خلال التكنولوجيا ، ودفع التنمية من خلال الابتكار ، وتقديم الأداء من خلال التحول وتعزيز القوة من خلال الإصلاح ، في محاولة لبناء بنك الصين إلى بنك عالمي المستوى في العصر الجديد.

وستساهم بشكل أكبر في تطوير اقتصاد حديث وفي الجهود المبذولة لتحقيق الحلم الصيني بتجديد الشباب الوطني وتطلعات الشعب إلى عيش حياة أفضل.

7. إتش إس بي سي القابضة

HSBC هي واحدة من أكبر مؤسسات الخدمات المصرفية والمالية في العالم. نحن نخدم أكثر من 40 مليون عميل من خلال أعمالنا العالمية: الثروة والخدمات المصرفية الشخصية ، والخدمات المصرفية التجارية ، والخدمات المصرفية والأسواق العالمية. تغطي شبكتنا 64 دولة ومنطقة في أوروبا وآسيا والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الشمالية وأمريكا اللاتينية.

  • الإيرادات: 56 مليار دولار
  • العملاء: 40 مليون

تهدف الشركة إلى أن تكون حيث النمو ، وربط العملاء بالفرص ، وتمكين الشركات من الازدهار والاقتصادات من الازدهار ، وفي النهاية مساعدة الناس على تحقيق آمالهم وتحقيق طموحاتهم. تعد العلامة التجارية من بين قائمة أفضل 10 بنوك في العالم.

المدرجة في بورصة لندن وهونج كونج ونيويورك وباريس وبرمودا ، يمتلك حوالي 197,000 مساهم في 130 دولة وإقليم أسهم HSBC Holdings plc.

8. بي إن بي باريبا

يعتمد نموذج الأعمال المتكامل والمتنوع لبنك بي إن بي باريبا على التعاون بين أعمال المجموعة وتنويع المخاطر. يوفر هذا النموذج للمجموعة الاستقرار اللازم للتكيف مع التغيير وتقديم حلول مبتكرة للعملاء. تخدم المجموعة ما يقرب من 33 مليون عميل حول العالم في شبكات التجزئة المصرفية و BNP Paribas Personal Finance لديها أكثر من 27 مليون عميل نشط.

  • الإيرادات: 49 مليار دولار
  • العملاء: 33 مليون

مع وصولنا العالمي، خطوط أعمالنا المنسقة وخبراتنا المثبتة ، تقدم المجموعة مجموعة كاملة من الحلول المبتكرة التي تتكيف مع احتياجات العملاء. وتشمل هذه المدفوعات ، وإدارة النقد ، والتمويل التقليدي والمتخصص ، والادخار ، وتأمين الحماية ، وإدارة الثروات والأصول ، فضلاً عن الخدمات العقارية. 

في مجال الخدمات المصرفية للشركات والمؤسسات ، تقدم المجموعة للعملاء حلولاً مخصصة لأسواق رأس المال وخدمات الأوراق المالية والتمويل والخزانة والاستشارات المالية. من خلال تواجدها في 72 دولة ، تساعد BNP Paribas العملاء على النمو على المستوى الدولي.

9. مجموعة ميتسوبيشي يو إف جي المالية

يجب أن تسمى الشركة "Kabushiki Kaisha Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group" و
يجب أن يطلق عليها باللغة الإنجليزية "Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group، Inc." (يشار إليها فيما يلي باسم "الشركة").

  • الإيرادات: 42 مليار دولار

تدير MUFG شؤون الشركات التابعة لها داخل المجموعة وأعمال المجموعة ككل جنبًا إلى جنب مع جميع الأعمال المساعدة ذات الصلة. يعد البنك من بين قائمة أفضل 10 بنوك في العالم.

10. مجموعة كريدي أجريكول

توفر Crédit Agricole SA ثروة من الوثائق التاريخية للباحثين الأكاديميين. تأتي أرشيفاته التاريخية من جميع الكيانات التي تشكل المجموعة الآن: Caisse Nationale de Crédit Agricole ، و Banque de l'Indochine ، و Banque de Suez et de l'Union des Mines ، و Crédit Lyonnais ، وأكثر من ذلك.

  • الإيرادات: 34 مليار دولار

المحفوظات التاريخية الخاصة بشركة Crédit Agricole SA مفتوحة عن طريق التعيين فقط ، في 72-74 شارع Gabriel Péri في Montrouge (خط المترو 4 ، محطة Mairie de Montrouge). تعد CAG من بين أكبر 10 بنوك في العالم بناءً على معدل الدوران.


أخيرًا ، هذه هي قائمة أكبر 10 بنوك في العالم استنادًا إلى الإيرادات.

معلومات ذات صله

شنومك كومنت

  1. قراءة رائعة! هذه المعلومات ذات قيمة كبيرة ، خاصة خلال هذه الأوقات التي يكون فيها الاتصال بالإنترنت في غاية الأهمية. شكرا لتقاسم هذه المعلومات المدهشة عزيزي.

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

HomeCompany and BrandsTop 10 Banks in the World 2020

Top 10 Banks in the World 2020

Here you can see the List of Top 10 Banks in the world by Revenue in the recent year. Most of Big banks are from the country china followed by United states. 5 of the top 10 banks in the world is from china.

List of Top 10 Banks in the World 2020

So here is the List of Top 10 Banks in the world in the year which are sorted out based on Revenue

1. Industrial & Commercial Bank of China

Industrial and Commercial Bank of China was established on 1 January 1984. On 28 October 2005, the Bank was wholly restructured to a joint-stock limited company. On 27 October 2006, the Bank was successfully listed on both Shanghai Stock Exchange and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Through its continuous endeavor and stable development, the Bank has developed into the leading bank in the world, possessing an excellent customer base, a diversified business structure, strong innovation capabilities and market competitiveness.

  • Revenue: $135 Billion
  • Established: 1984
  • Customers: 650 Million

The Bank regards service as the very foundation to seek further development and adheres to creating value through services while providing a comprehensive range of financial products and services to 8,098 thousand corporate customers and 650 million personal customers.

The Bank has been consciously integrating the social responsibilities with its development strategy and operation and management activities, and gaining wide recognition in the aspects of promoting inclusive finance, supporting targeted poverty relief, protecting environment and resources and participating in public welfare undertakings.

The Bank always keeps in mind its underlying mission of serving the real economy with its principal business, and along with the real economy it prospers, suffers and grows. Taking a risk-based approach and never overstepping the bottom line, it constantly enhances its capability of controlling and mitigating risks.

Besides, the Bank remains steadfast in understanding and following the business rules of commercial banks to strive to be a century-old bank. It also stays committed to seeking progress with innovation while maintaining stability, continuously enhances the strategy of mega retail, mega asset management, mega investment banking as well as international and comprehensive development, and actively embraces the internet. The Bank unswervingly delivers specialized services, and pioneers a specialized business model, thus making it “a craftsman in large banking”.

The Bank was ranked the 1st place among the Top 1000 World Banks by The Banker, ranked 1st place in the Global 2000 listed by Forbes and topped the sub-list of commercial banks of the Global 500 in Fortune for the seventh consecutive year, and took the 1st place among the Top 500 Banking Brands of Brand Finance for the fourth consecutive year.

2. JPMorgan Chase

JPMorgan Chase (NYSE: JPM) is one of the oldest financial institutions in the United States. With a history dating back over 200 years.

The firm is built on the foundation of more than 1,200 predecessor institutions that have come together through the years to form today’s company.

  • Revenue: $116 Billion
  • Established: 1799

The bank trace roots to 1799 in New York City, and our many well-known heritage firms include J.P. Morgan & Co., The Chase Manhattan Bank, Bank One, Manufacturers Hanover Trust Co., Chemical Bank, The First National Bank of Chicago, National Bank of Detroit, The Bear Stearns Companies Inc.,

Robert Fleming Holdings, Cazenove Group and the business acquired in the Washington Mutual transaction. Each of these firms, in its time, was closely tied to innovations in finance and the growth of the U.S. and global economies.

3. China Construction Bank Corporation

China Construction Bank Corporation, headquartered in Beijing, is a leading large-scale commercial bank in China. Its predecessor, China Construction Bank, was established in October 1954. It was listed on Hong Kong Stock Exchange in October 2005 (stock code: 939) and the Shanghai Stock Exchange in September 2007(stock code: 601939).

At the end of 2019, the Bank’s market capitalisation reached US$217,686 million, ranking fifth among all listed banks in the world. The Group ranks second among global banks by Tier 1 capital.

  • Revenue: $92 Billion
  • Banking Outlet: 14,912
  • Established: 1954

The Bank provides customers with comprehensive financial services, including personal banking, corporate banking, investment and wealth management. With 14,912 banking outlets and 347,156 staff members, the Bank serves hundreds of millions of personal and corporate customers.

The Bank has subsidiaries in various sectors, including fund management, financial leasing, trust, insurance, futures, pension and investment banking, and has more than 200 overseas entities covering 30 countries and regions.

Adhering to the “market-oriented, customer-centric” business concept, the Bank is committed to developing itself into a world class banking group with top value creation capability.

The Bank strives to achieve the balance between short-term and long-term benefits, and between business goals and social responsibilities, so as to maximise the value for its stakeholders including customers, shareholders, associates and society.

4. Bank of America

“Bank of America” is the marketing name for the global banking and global markets business of Bank of America Corporation.

Lending, derivatives, and other commercial banking activities are performed globally by banking affiliates of Bank of America Corporation, including Bank of America, N.A., Member FDIC.

  • Revenue: $91 Billion

Securities, strategic advisory, and other investment banking activities are performed globally by investment banking affiliates of Bank of America Corporation (“Investment Banking Affiliates”), including, in the United States, BofA Securities, Inc., Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated, and Merrill Lynch Professional Clearing Corp., all of which are registered broker-dealers and Members of SIPC, and, in other jurisdictions, by locally registered entities.

BofA Securities, Inc., Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated and Merrill Lynch Professional Clearing Corp. are registered as futures commission merchants with the CFTC and are members of the NFA.

Company goals are aspirational and not guarantees or promises that all goals will be met. Statistics and metrics included in our ESG documents are estimates and may be based on assumptions or developing standards.

5. Agricultural Bank of China

The predecessor of the Bank is Agricultural Cooperative Bank, established in 1951. Since the late 1970s, the Bank has evolved from a state-owned specialized bank to a wholly state-owned commercial bank and subsequently a state-controlled commercial bank.

The Bank was restructured into a joint stock limited liability company in January 2009. In July 2010, the Bank was listed on both the Shanghai Stock Exchange and the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, which marked the completion of our transformation into a public shareholding commercial bank.

As one of the major integrated financial service providers in China, the Bank is committed to building a multi-functional and integrated modern financial service group. Capitalizing on its comprehensive business portfolio, extensive distribution network and advanced IT platform, the Bank provides a range of corporate and retail banking products and services for a broad range of customers and conducts treasury operations and asset management.

  • Revenue: $88 Billion
  • Domestic Branch: 23,670
  • Established: 1951

The bank business scope also includes, among other things, investment banking, fund management, financial leasing and life insurance. At the end of 2015, the Bank had total assets of RMB17,791,393 million, loans and advances to customers of RMB8,909,918 million and deposits of RMB13,538,360 million. The Bank capital adequacy ratio was 13.40%.

The Bank achieved a net profit of RMB180, 774 million in 2015. The Bank had 23,670 domestic branch outlets at the end of 2015, including the Head Office, the Business Department of the Head Office, three specialized business units managed by the Head Office, 37 tier-1 branches (including branches directly managed by the Head Office), 362 tier-2 branches (including business departments of branches in provinces), 3,513 tier-1 sub-branches(including business departments in municipalities, business departments of branches directly managed by the Head Office and business departments of tier-2 branches), 19,698 foundation-level branch outlets, and 55 other establishments.

The bank overseas branch outlets consisted of nine overseas branches and three overseas representative offices. The Bank had fourteen major subsidiaries, including nine domestic subsidiaries and five overseas subsidiaries.

The Bank was included in the list of Global Systemically Important Banks for two consecutive years since 2014. In 2015, the Bank ranked No. 36 in Fortune’s Global 500, and ranked No. 6 in The Banker’s “Top 1000 World Banks” list in terms of tier 1 capital.

The Bank’s issuer credit ratings were assigned A/A-1 by Standard & Poor’s; the Bank’s deposits ratings were assigned A1/P-1 by Moody’s Investors Service; and the long-/short-term issuer default ratings were assigned A/F1 by Fitch Ratings.

6. Bank of China

Bank of China is the Bank with the longest continuous operation among Chinese banks. The Bank was formally established in February 1912 following the approval of Dr. Sun Yat-sen.

From 1912 to 1949, the Bank served consecutively as the country’s central bank, international exchange bank and specialised international trade bank. Fulfilling its commitment to serving the public and developing China’s financial services sector, the Bank rose to a leading position in the Chinese financial industry and developed a good standing in the international financial community, despite many hardships and setbacks.

After 1949, drawing on its long history as the state-designated specialised foreign exchange and trade bank, the Bank became responsible for managing China’s foreign exchange operations and provided vital support to the nation’s foreign trade development and economic infrastructure through its offering of international trade settlement, overseas fund transfer and other non-trade foreign exchange services.

During China’s reform and opening up period, the Bank seized the historic opportunity presented by the government’s strategy of capitalising on foreign funds and advanced technologies to boost economic development, and became the country’s key foreign financing channel by building up its competitive advantages in foreign exchange business.

  • Revenue: $73 Billion
  • Established: 1912

In 1994, the Bank was transformed into a wholly state-owned commercial bank. In August 2004, Bank of China Limited was incorporated. The Bank was listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange and the Shanghai Stock Exchange in June and July 2006 respectively, becoming the first Chinese commercial bank to launch an A-Share and H-Share initial public offering and achieve a dual listing in both markets.

Having served the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games, the Bank became the official banking partner of the Beijing 2022 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games in 2017, thus making it the only bank in China to serve two Olympic Games. In 2018, Bank of China was again designated as a Global Systemically Important Bank, thus becoming the sole financial institution from an emerging economy to be designated as a Global Systemically Important Bank for eight consecutive years.

As China’s most globalised and integrated bank, Bank of China has a well-established global service network with institutions set up across the Chinese mainland as well as in 57 countries and regions.

It has established an integrated service platform based on the pillars of its corporate banking, personal banking, financial markets and other commercial banking business, which covers investment banking, direct investment, securities, insurance, funds, aircraft leasing and other areas, thus providing its customers with a comprehensive range of financial services. In addition, BOCHK and the Macau Branch serve as local note-issuing banks in their respective markets.

Bank of China has upheld the spirit of “pursuing excellence” throughout its history of over one century. With adoration of the nation in its soul, integrity as its backbone, reform and innovation as its path forward and “people first” as its guiding principle, the Bank has built up an excellent brand image that is widely recognised within the industry and by its customers.

In face of the period of historic opportunities for great achievements, as a large state-owned commercial bank, the Bank will follow Xi Jinping Thought on Socialism with Chinese Characteristics for a New Era, persistently enable advancement through technology, drive development through innovation, deliver performance through transformation and enhance strength through reform, in an effort to build BOC into a world-class bank in the new era.

It will make a greater contribution to developing a modernised economy and to the efforts to realise the Chinese Dream of national rejuvenation and the aspirations of the people to live a better life.

7. HSBC Holdings

HSBC is one of the world’s largest banking and financial services organisations. We serve more than 40 million customers through our global businesses: Wealth and Personal Banking, Commercial Banking, and Global Banking & Markets. Our network covers 64 countries and territories in Europe, Asia, the Middle East and Africa, North America and Latin America.

  • Revenue: $56 Billion
  • Customers: 40 Million

We aim to be where the growth is, connecting customers to opportunities, enabling businesses to thrive and economies to prosper, and ultimately helping people to fulfil their hopes and realise their ambitions.

Listed on the London, Hong Kong, New York, Paris and Bermuda stock exchanges, shares in HSBC Holdings plc are held by around 197,000 shareholders in 130 countries and territories.

8. BNP Paribas

BNP Paribas integrated and diversified business model is based on cooperation among the Group’s businesses and diversification of risks. This model provides the Group with the necessary stability to adapt to change and to offer clients innovative solutions. The Group serves nearly 33 million clients worldwide in its retail-banking networks and BNP Paribas Personal Finance has more than 27 million active customers.

  • Revenue: $49 Billion
  • Customers: 33 Million

With our global reach, our coordinated business lines and proven expertise, the Group provides a full range of innovative solutions adapted to client needs. These include payments, cash management, traditional and specialised financing, savings, protection insurance, wealth and asset management as well as real-estate services. 

In the area of corporate and institutional banking, the Group offers clients bespoke solutions to the capital markets, securities services, financing, treasury and financial advisory. With a presence in 72 countries, BNP Paribas helps clients to grow internationally.

9. Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group

The Company shall be called “Kabushiki Kaisha Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group” and
shall be called in English “Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, Inc.” (hereinafter referred to as the “Company”).

  • Revenue: $42 Billion

MUFG manages the affairs of its subsidiaries within the group and the business of the group as a whole along with all relevant ancillary business.

10. Crédit Agricole Group

Crédit Agricole SA is making a wealth of historical documentation available to academic researchers. Its historical archives come from all of the entities that now make up the Group: Caisse Nationale de Crédit Agricole, Banque de l’Indochine, Banque de Suez et de l’Union des mines, Crédit Lyonnais, and more.

  • Revenue: $34 Billion

Crédit Agricole SA’s Historical Archives are open by appointment only, at 72-74 rue Gabriel Péri in Montrouge (Metro line 4, Mairie de Montrouge station).