Volkswagen-Konzern | Liste der markeneigenen Tochtergesellschaften 2022

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 7. September 2022 um 11:01 Uhr

Volkswagen ist die Muttergesellschaft des Volkswagen Konzerns. Sie entwickelt Fahrzeuge und Komponenten für die Marken des Konzerns, produziert und vertreibt aber auch Fahrzeuge, insbesondere Personenkraftwagen und leichte Nutzfahrzeuge der Marken Volkswagen Pkw und Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge.

Hier ist also die Liste der Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns, die dem Konzern gehören.

  • Audi,
  • SITZ,
  • ŠKODA-AUTO
  • Porsche,
  • TRATON,
  • Volkswagen Finanzdienstleistungen,
  • Volkswagen Bank GmbH und eine Vielzahl weiterer Unternehmen im In- und Ausland.

Hier finden Sie die Liste der Unternehmen des Volkswagen Konzerns.

Volkswagen Konzern

Der Volkswagen Konzern ist einer der führenden Mehrmarkenkonzerne der Automobilindustrie. Alle Marken des Konzernbereichs Automobile – mit Ausnahme der Marken Volkswagen Pkw und Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge – sind eigenständige rechtliche Einheiten.

Der Geschäftsbereich Automotive umfasst die Bereiche Pkw, Nutzfahrzeuge und Power Geschäftsfelder des Ingenieurwesens. Das Geschäftsfeld Pkw bündelt im Wesentlichen die Pkw-Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns sowie die Marke Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge.

Der Volkswagen Konzern besteht aus zwei Geschäftsbereichen:

  • Automobilbereich u
  • Abteilung Finanzdienstleistungen.

Die Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns sind mit ihren Marken weltweit auf allen relevanten Märkten präsent. Zu den wichtigsten Absatzmärkten gehören derzeit Westeuropa, China, die USA, Brasilien, Russland, Mexiko und Polen.

Die Aktivitäten des Geschäftsbereichs Finanzdienstleistungen umfassen Händler- und Kundenfinanzierung, Fahrzeugleasing, Direktbank- und Versicherungsaktivitäten, Flottenmanagement und Mobilitätsangebote.

Nachfolgend finden Sie die Liste der Unternehmen des Volkswagen Konzerns.

Marken von Volkswagen
Marken von Volkswagen

Automobilbereich des Volkswagen Konzerns

Der Geschäftsbereich Automotive umfasst die

  • Personenkraftwagen,
  • Nutzfahrzeuge u
  • Geschäftsfelder Energietechnik.

Die Aktivitäten der Division Automotive umfassen insbesondere die Entwicklung von Fahrzeugen und Motoren, die Produktion und den Vertrieb von

  • Personenkraftwagen,
  • leichte Nutzfahrzeuge,
  • Lastwagen,
  • Busse und Motorräder,
  • Originalteile,
  • Großdieselmotoren,
  • Turbomaschinen,
  • Sondergetriebe,
  • Antriebskomponenten u
  • Unternehmen für Prüfsysteme.

Das Angebot wird sukzessive um Mobilitätslösungen erweitert. Die Marke Ducati ist der Marke Audi und damit dem Geschäftsfeld Pkw zugeordnet.

Geschäftsfeld Pkw [ Volkswagen Pkw ]

Volkswagen Pkw tritt in eine neue Ära ein und präsentiert sich moderner, menschlicher und authentischer. Die achte Generation des Golf geht an den Start und der vollelektrische ID.3 feiert seine Weltpremiere.

  • Insgesamt – 30 Millionen hergestellte Passat
Auslieferungen von Volkswagen Pkw nach Märkten in der Welt
Auslieferungen von Volkswagen Pkw nach Märkten in der Welt

Volkswagen Pkw

Die Marke Volkswagen Pkw hat im Geschäftsjahr 6.3 weltweit 0.5 Mio. (+2019 %) Fahrzeuge ausgeliefert. Nachfolgend die Liste der Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns.

  • Volkswagen Pkw
  • Audi
  • ŠKODA
  • SEAT
  • Bentley
  • Porsche Automotive
  • Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge
  • Andere

Liste der Marken und Tochtergesellschaften von Volkswagen

Hier ist also die Liste der Marken und Tochtergesellschaften des Volkswagen Konzerns.

Marke Audi

Audi folgt seiner strategischen Ausrichtung und verfolgt konsequent eine nachhaltige Premiummobilität. Der elektrisch angetriebene e-tron ist das Highlight der Produktoffensive 2019. 2019 hat Audi seine Fahrzeugpalette erweitert und über 20 Markteinführungen gefeiert. Höhepunkt des Jahres war die Markteinführung des Audi e-tron.

Audi AUSLIEFERUNGEN NACH MÄRKTEN
Audi AUSLIEFERUNGEN NACH MÄRKTEN

Die Marke Audi hat im Jahr 1.9 insgesamt 2019 Millionen Fahrzeuge an Kunden ausgeliefert. Der vollelektrische SUV wurde in Europa, China und den USA eingeführt. Das Fahrzeug glänzt mit einem hochwertigen Interieur und ist vollgepackt mit technologischen Highlights. Der vollelektrische Q2L e-tron debütierte auf dem chinesischen Markt. Mit Konzeptfahrzeugen wie dem

  • e-tron GT-Konzept,
  • Q4 e-tron-Konzept,
  • AI:TRAIL,
  • AI:ME und andere.
Weiterlesen  Top 10 Automobilunternehmen der Welt 2022

Weiteres Potenzial zeigte Audi in den Bereichen E-Mobilität und künstliche Intelligenz. Bis 2025 will Audi mehr als 30 elektrifizierte Modelle auf den Markt bringen, darunter 20 mit reinem Elektroantrieb. Audi produzierte weltweit 1.8 (1.9) Millionen Einheiten. Lamborghini fertigte 8,664 insgesamt 6,571 (2019) Fahrzeuge.

Audi folgt damit seiner strategischen Ausrichtung und verfolgt konsequent eine nachhaltige Premiummobilität. Neben den elektrifizierten Modellen präsentierte Audi 2019 unter anderem die vierte Generation des Bestsellers A6 und den dynamischen RS 7 Sportback.

Top 10 Automobilunternehmen der Welt

Marke Skoda

ŠKODA präsentierte 2019 neue Fahrzeuge mit alternativen Antrieben, darunter die G-Tec CNG-Modelle. Mit dem Citigoe iV, dem ersten vollelektrischen Serienmodell, startet ŠKODA in die Ära der E-Mobilität. Die Marke ŠKODA lieferte 1.2 weltweit 1.3 (2019) Millionen Fahrzeuge aus. Größter Einzelmarkt blieb China.

Skoda AUSLIEFERUNGEN NACH MÄRKTEN
Skoda AUSLIEFERUNGEN NACH MÄRKTEN

SEAT-Marke

SEAT blickt auf ein erfolgreiches Jahr zurück, in dem das erste vollelektrische Serienmodell, der Mii electric, vorgestellt wurde. Ein Fahrzeug auf Basis des MEB steht bereits in den Startlöchern. SEAT liefert Lösungen „Created in Barcelona“, um Mobilität einfach zu machen.

Das Jahr 2019 stand bei SEAT ganz im Zeichen der Elektrifizierung der Modellpalette: Die spanische Marke brachte im Berichtszeitraum ihr erstes vollelektrisches Serienmodell, den Mii electric, auf den Markt. Angetrieben von einem 61 kW (83 PS) starken Elektromotor ist das Modell mit seiner Dynamik und seinem frischen Design ideal für den Stadtverkehr geeignet. Die Batterie hat eine Reichweite von bis zu 260 km.

SEAT-Märkte der Welt
SEAT-Märkte der Welt

Einen Vorgeschmack auf ein weiteres vollelektrisches Fahrzeug gab SEAT mit dem Concept Car el-Born. Basierend auf dem Modularen E-Antriebs-Baukasten überzeugt dieses Modell mit einem großzügigen Innenraum, der sowohl Praktikabilität als auch Funktionalität bietet, sowie einer Reichweite von bis zu 420 km.

Der ebenfalls 2019 präsentierte Tarraco FR ist das leistungsstärkste Fahrzeug der Modellpalette mit einem modernen Antriebsstrang aus einem 1.4-TSI-Benziner mit 110 kW (150 PS) und einem 85 kW (115 PS) starken Elektromotor. Die Gesamtleistung des Systems beträgt 180 kW (245 PS).

Marke Bentley

Die Marke Bentley definiert sich durch Exklusivität, Eleganz und Kraft. Bentley feierte 2019 einen besonderen Anlass: das 100-jährige Jubiläum der Marke. Die Rekordauslieferungen im Jubiläumsjahr waren unter anderem auf die Popularität des Bentayga zurückzuführen. Die Marke Bentley erwirtschaftete 2.1 einen Umsatz von 2019 Milliarden Euro.

Bentley-Weltmarkt
Bentley-Weltmarkt

Bentley feierte diesen besonderen Anlass mit einer Reihe von Sondermodellen, darunter der Continental GT Number 9 Edition von Mulliner, von dem nur 100 Fahrzeuge produziert wurden. Bentley debütierte 467 auch mit dem 635 kW (2019 PS) starken Continental GT Convertible, das in nur 0 Sekunden von 100 auf 3.8 km/h sprintet.

467 kamen 635 kW (2019 PS) Bentayga Speed ​​und ein Bentayga Hybrid hinzu. Mit einem kombinierten CO2-Ausstoß von nur 75 g/km setzt der Hybrid ein starkes Effizienz-Statement im Luxussegment. Im Geschäftsjahr 2019 produzierte die Marke Bentley 12,430 Fahrzeuge. Das war eine Steigerung von 36.4 % gegenüber dem Vorjahr.

Marke Porsche

Porsche elektrisiert – mit dem vollelektrischen Taycan beginnt für den Sportwagenhersteller eine neue Ära. Mit dem neuen 911 Cabriolet feiert Porsche das Offenfahren. Exklusivität und soziale Akzeptanz, Innovation und Tradition, Performance und Alltagstauglichkeit, Design und Funktionalität – das sind die Markenwerte des Sportwagenherstellers Porsche.

  • Der Taycan Turbo S,
  • Taycan Turbo u
  • Taycan 4S-Modelle
Weiterlesen  Liste der Top 5 deutschen Pharmaunternehmen

Die neuen Baureihen sind an der Spitze der Porsche E-Performance und gehören zu den stärksten Serienmodellen des Sportwagenherstellers. Die Taycan-Topversion Turbo S leistet bis zu 560 kW (761 PS). Er beschleunigt in nur 0 Sekunden von 100 auf 2.8 km/h und hat eine Reichweite von bis zu 412 km.

Porche-Markt in der Welt
Porche-Markt in der Welt

Auch Porsche präsentierte 911 das neue 2019 Cabriolet und setzt damit die Tradition des Offenfahrens fort. Der 331 kW (450 PS) starke Biturbo-Motor sorgt für Höchstgeschwindigkeiten von über 300 km/h und eine Beschleunigung von 0 auf 100 km/h in weniger als 4 Sekunden. Weitere neue Produkte umfassten die 718 Touring-Versionen des

  • Boxster und Cayman sowie der
  • Macan S und Macan Turbo.

Porsche steigerte seine Auslieferungen an Kunden im Geschäftsjahr 9.6 um 2019 % auf 281 Tsd. Sportwagen. Größter Einzelmarkt blieb China, wo Porsche 87 Tsd. Fahrzeuge verkaufte. Die Umsatzerlöse von Porsche Automotive stiegen im Geschäftsjahr 10.1 um 26.1 % auf 23.7 (2019) Mrd. €.

Geschäftsfeld Nutzfahrzeuge

Als führender Hersteller von leichten Nutzfahrzeugen verändert Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge die Art und Weise, wie Waren und Dienstleistungen in Städten verteilt werden, grundlegend und nachhaltig, um die Lebensqualität insbesondere in den Innenstädten zu verbessern.

Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge Markt der Welt
Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge Markt der Welt

Darüber hinaus ist die Marke im Volkswagen Konzern führend beim autonomen Fahren sowie bei Dienstleistungen wie Mobility-as-a-Service und Transport-as-a-Service.

Für diese Lösungen plant Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge die Entwicklung von Spezialfahrzeugen wie Robo-Taxis und Robo-Vans, um die Welt von morgen mit all ihren Anforderungen an eine saubere, intelligente und nachhaltige Mobilität in Bewegung zu halten.

  • Scania Fahrzeuge und Dienstleistungen
  • MAN Nutzfahrzeuge

Der Transporter 6.1 – eine technisch überarbeitete Version des Van-Bestsellers – kam 2019 auf den Markt. Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge wird die führende Marke des Konzerns für autonomes Fahren.

TRATON-GRUPPE

Die TRATON SE will mit ihren Marken MAN, Scania, Volkswagen Caminhões e Ônibus und RIO ein globaler Champion der Nutzfahrzeugindustrie werden und die Transformation der Logistikbranche vorantreiben. Seine Mission ist es, den Transport für zukünftige Generationen neu zu erfinden: „Transforming Transportation“

TRATON GROUP Markt der Welt
TRATON GROUP Markt der Welt

Schwedische Marke Scania

Die schwedische Marke Scania folgt ihren Werten „Kunde zuerst“, „Respekt vor dem Einzelnen“, „Verschwendung vermeiden“, „Entschlossenheit“, „Teamgeist“ und „Integrität“. 2019 Scanias R 450 LKW wurde als sparsamstes und umweltfreundlichstes Nutzfahrzeug seiner Klasse mit dem „Green Truck 2019“ ausgezeichnet.

Scania präsentierte das neue batterieelektrische, selbstfahrende Stadtkonzeptfahrzeug NXT. Der NXT bietet ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität und kann beispielsweise von der Warenlieferung tagsüber auf die Müllabfuhr in der Nacht umstellen. Das autonome Konzeptfahrzeug AXL ist eine weitere zukunftsweisende Lösung für den Einsatz in Minen.

Scania-Markt in der Welt
Scania-Markt in der Welt

Im Oktober gewann Scania auf der internationalen Fachmesse FENATRAN in Brasilien den Preis „Truck of the Year“ für den lateinamerikanischen Markt. Der neue Scania Citywide, der erste vollelektrische Stadtbus in Serienproduktion, wurde auf der Busworld ausgezeichnet. Scania Vehicles and Services erwirtschaftete im Geschäftsjahr 13.9 Umsatzerlöse in Höhe von 13.0 (2019) Milliarden Euro.

Marke MAN

MAN hat 2019 intensiv an der erfolgreichen Markteinführung seiner neuen Lkw-Generation gearbeitet, die im Februar 2020 stattfand. Bei den Busworld Awards 2019 ging der MAN Lion’s City als Sieger in der Kategorie „Safety Label Bus“ hervor.

Weiterlesen  Top 10 Aftermarket-Autoteilehersteller

In Südamerika wurde MAN Nutzfahrzeuge 2019 mit der Marke Volkswagen Caminhões e Ônibus als einer der besten Arbeitgeber Brasiliens ausgezeichnet. Seit der Einführung der neuen Delivery-Reihe im Jahr 2017 wurden bereits über 25,000 Fahrzeuge produziert. Die Produktion des Constellation-Trucks hat 240,000 die Marke von 2019 Fahrzeugen überschritten.

Auch in der Busproduktion unterstreicht Volkswagen Caminhões e Ônibus seine starke Position mit mehr als 3,400 ausgelieferten Volksbussen im Rahmen des Programms „Caminho da Escola“ (Schulweg). Weitere 430 Busse werden zur Unterstützung sozialer Projekte bereitgestellt. Die Umsatzerlöse von MAN Nutzfahrzeuge stiegen 12.7 mengenbedingt auf 2019 Mrd. €.

Volkswagen-Gruppe China

In China, seinem größten Einzelmarkt, hat sich Volkswagen 2019 in einem schwachen Gesamtmarkt behauptet. Gemeinsam mit Joint Ventures haben wir die Lieferungen stabil gehalten und Marktanteile gewonnen. Das war eine besonders gelungene SUV-Aktion: Mit dem

  • Teramont,
  • Tacqua,
  • Tayron und
  • Tharu-Modelle, die
  • Marke Volkswagen Pkw

bietet eine große Auswahl an lokal produzierten SUVs, die durch importierte SUV-Produkte wie den Touareg ergänzt werden. Weitere Fahrzeuge wie der Audi Q2 L e-tron, die Modelle Q5 und Q7 sowie der ŠKODA Kamiq und der Porsche Macan ergänzten das attraktive SUV-Angebot.

2019 etablierte Volkswagen seine Submarke JETTA auf dem chinesischen Markt und erhöhte damit seine Marktabdeckung. JETTA verfügt über eine eigene Modellfamilie und ein eigenes Händlernetz. Die Marke JETTA richtet sich besonders an junge chinesische Kunden, die nach individueller Mobilität streben – ihrem ersten eigenen Auto. JETTA ist im Berichtsjahr mit dem SUV VS5 und der Limousine VA3 sehr erfolgreich gestartet.

Als globaler Mobilitätsmotor ist der chinesische Automobilmarkt von zentraler Bedeutung für die Elektrooffensive von Volkswagen. Vorproduktion eines ID. Modell startete im Berichtsjahr in einem neuen Werk von SAIC VOLKSWAGEN in Anting. Dieses Werk wurde ausschließlich für die Produktion von reinen Elektrofahrzeugen auf Basis des Modularen E-Antriebs-Baukastens (MEB) errichtet. Die Serienproduktion mit einer Jahreskapazität von 300,000 Fahrzeugen soll im Oktober 2020 beginnen

Zusammen mit dem FAW-Volkswagen-Werk in Foshan wird dies die zukünftige Produktionskapazität auf rund 600,000 rein elektrische Fahrzeuge auf MEB-Basis pro Jahr erhöhen. Bis 2025 soll die lokale Produktion in China auf 15 MEB-Modelle verschiedener Marken anwachsen. Im Berichtsjahr konnte die Volkswagen Group China ihren chinesischen Kunden bereits 14 elektrifizierte Modelle anbieten.

Die Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns haben 2019 die chinesischen Forschungs- und Entwicklungskapazitäten der Marken Volkswagen und Audi sowie des Konzerns in einer neuen Struktur gebündelt. Dadurch werden Synergieeffekte generiert, die Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Marken intensiviert und die Technologieentwicklung vor Ort gestärkt. Mehr als 4,500 Mitarbeiter in China arbeiten in Forschung und Entwicklung an Mobilitätslösungen der Zukunft.

Auf dem chinesischen Markt bieten die Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns mehr als 180 importierte und lokal produzierte Modelle an

  • Volkswagen Pkw,
  • Audi,
  • ŠKODA,
  • Porsche,
  • Bentley,
  • Lamborghini,
  • Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge,
  • MANN,
  • Scania und
  • Ducati-Marken.

Das Unternehmen lieferte 4.2 4.2 (2019) Millionen Fahrzeuge (einschließlich Importe) an Kunden in China aus. T-Cross, Tayron, T-Roc, Tharu, Bora, Passat, Audi Q2, Audi Q5, ŠKODA Kamiq, ŠKODA Karoq und Porsche Besonders beliebt waren Macan-Modelle.

Top 10 Automobilhersteller in Indien

Über den Autor

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind MIT * gekennzeichnet. *

Nach oben scrollen

Volkswagen Group | List of Brand Owned Subsidiaries

Volkswagen is the parent company of the Volkswagen Group. It develops vehicles and components for the Group’s brands, but also produces and sells vehicles, in particular passenger cars and light commercial vehicles for the Volkswagen Passenger Cars and Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles brands.

So here is the List of Volkswagen group brands which is Owned by the Group.

  • AUDI,
  • SEAT,
  • ŠKODA AUTO
  • Porsche,
  • TRATON,
  • Volkswagen Financial Services,
  • Volkswagen Bank GmbH and a large number of other companies in Germany and abroad.

Here you find the List of companies owned by Volkswagen Group.

Volkswagen Group

The Volkswagen Group is one of the leading multibrand groups in the automotive industry. All brands within the Automotive Division – with the exception of the Volkswagen Passenger Cars and Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles brands – are independent legal entities.

The Automotive Division comprises the Passenger Cars, Commercial Vehicles and Power Engineering business areas. The Passenger Cars Business Area essentially consolidates the Volkswagen Group’s passenger car brands and the Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles brand.

The Volkswagen Group consists of two divisions:

  • Automotive Division and
  • Financial Services Division.

With its brands, the Volkswagen group brands is present in all relevant markets around the world. The key sales markets currently include Western Europe, China, the USA, Brazil, Russia, Mexico and Poland.

The activities of the Financial Services Division comprise dealer and customer financing, vehicle leasing, direct banking and insurance activities, fleet management and mobility offerings.

Below is the List of companies owned by Volkswagen Group.

Brands owned by volkswagen
Brands owned by volkswagen

Automotive Division of Volkswagen Group

The Automotive Division comprises the

  • Passenger Cars,
  • Commercial Vehicles and
  • Power Engineering business areas.

Activities of the Automotive Division comprise in particular the development of vehicles and engines, the production and sale of

  • passenger cars,
  • light commercial vehicles,
  • trucks,
  • buses and motorcycles,
  • genuine parts,
  • large-bore diesel engines,
  • turbomachinery,
  • special gear units,
  • propulsion components and
  • testing systems businesses.

Mobility solutions are gradually being added to the range. The Ducati brand is allocated to the Audi brand and thus to the Passenger Cars Business Area.

Passenger Cars Business Area [ Volkswagen Passenger Cars ]

Volkswagen Passenger Cars enters a new era and presents a more modern, more human and more authentic image. The eighth generation of the Golf launches and the all-electric ID.3 celebrates its world premiere.

  • Total – 30 million Passats manufactured
Volkswagen Passenger Cars Deliveries by Market in the world
Volkswagen Passenger Cars Deliveries by Market in the world

Volkswagen Passenger Cars

The Volkswagen Passenger Cars brand delivered 6.3 million (+0.5%) vehicles worldwide in fiscal year 2019. The following are the List of Volkswagen group brands.

  • Volkswagen Passenger Cars
  • Audi
  • ŠKODA
  • SEAT
  • Bentley
  • Porsche Automotive
  • Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles
  • Other

List of Brands and subsidiaries Owned by Volkswagen

So here is the List of Brands and Subsidiaries Owned by the Volkswagen Group.

Audi Brand

Audi is following its strategic focus and consistently pursuing sustainable premium mobility. The electric-powered e-tron is the highlight of the 2019 product offensive. In 2019, Audi expanded its vehicle range and celebrated over 20 market launches. The highlight of the year was the market introduction of the Audi e-tron.

Audi DELIVERIES BY MARKET
Audi DELIVERIES BY MARKET

Audi brand delivered a total of 1.9 million vehicles to customers in year 2019. The all-electric SUV was rolled out in Europe, China and the USA. The vehicle stands out with a high-quality interior and is packed with technological highlights. The all-electric Q2L e-tron debuted on the Chinese market. With concept vehicles such as the

  • e-tron GT concept,
  • Q4 e-tron concept,
  • AI:TRAIL,
  • AI:ME and others,.
Read More  eToro Group Limited | Brokerage Company

Audi showcased further potential in e-mobility and artificial intelligence. By 2025, Audi plans to bring more than 30 electrified models to market, including 20 with pure electric drive. Audi produced 1.8 (1.9) million units worldwide. Lamborghini manufactured a total of 8,664 (6,571) vehicles in 2019.

Audi is thereby following its strategic focus and consistently pursuing sustainable premium mobility. Alongside the electrified models, the vehicles Audi presented in 2019 included the fourth generation of the bestselling A6 and the dynamic RS 7 Sportback.

Top 10 Automobile Companies in The World

Skoda Brand

ŠKODA presented new vehicles with alternative drives in 2019, including the G-Tec CNG models. With the Citigoe iV, the first all-electric production model, ŠKODA is entering the era of e-mobility. The ŠKODA brand delivered 1.2 (1.3) million vehicles worldwide in 2019. China remained the largest individual market.

Skoda DELIVERIES BY MARKET
Skoda DELIVERIES BY MARKET

SEAT Brand

SEAT can look back on a successful year in which it presented its first all-electric production model, the Mii electric. A vehicle based on the MEB is already in the starting blocks. SEAT delivers solutions “Created in Barcelona” to make mobility easy.

At SEAT, the year 2019 was all about the electrification of the model range: the Spanish brand brought its first all-electric production model, the Mii electric, onto the market in the reporting period. Powered by a 61 kW (83 PS) electric motor, the model is ideally suited to city traffic with its dynamic performance and fresh design. The battery has a range of up to 260 km.

SEAT Markets in the world
SEAT Markets in the world

SEAT gave a foretaste of another all-electric vehicle with its el-Born concept car. Based on the Modular Electric Drive Toolkit, this model impresses with a generous interior, offering both practicality and functionality, as well as a range of up to 420 km.

The Tarraco FR, also presented in 2019, is the most powerful vehicle in the model range with a modern powertrain comprising a 1.4 TSI petrol engine producing 110 kW (150 PS) and an 85 kW (115 PS) electric motor. The system’s total output is 180 kW (245 PS).

Bentley Brand

The Bentley brand is defined by exclusivity, elegance and power. Bentley celebrated a special occasion in 2019: the brand’s 100th anniversary. The record deliveries achieved in the anniversary year were partly attributable to the popularity of the Bentayga. The Bentley brand generated sales revenue of €2.1 billion in 2019.

Bentley World Market
Bentley World Market

Bentley celebrated this special occasion with a range of special models, including the Continental GT Number 9 Edition by Mulliner, of which only 100 vehicles were produced. Bentley also debuted the 467 kW (635 PS) powerful Continental GT Convertible in 2019, which sprints from 0 to 100 km/h in just 3.8 seconds.

467 kW (635 PS) Bentayga Speed and a Bentayga hybrid were added in 2019. With combined CO2 emissions of just 75 g/km, the hybrid is making a powerful statement about efficiency in the luxury segment. In fiscal year 2019, the Bentley brand manufactured 12,430 vehicles. This was an increase of 36.4% year-onyear.

Porsche Brand

Porsche is electrifying – the all-electric Taycan marks the beginning of a new era for the sports car manufacturer. With the new 911 Cabriolet, Porsche is celebrating open-top driving. Exclusivity and social acceptance, innovation and tradition, performance and everyday usability, design and functionality – these are the brand values of sports car manufacturer Porsche.

  • The Taycan Turbo S,
  • Taycan Turbo and
  • Taycan 4S models
Read More  AXA Group Insurance Profile | history

In the new series are at the cutting edge of Porsche E-Performance and are among the sports car manufacturer’s most powerful production models. The Taycan’s top version Turbo S can generate up to 560 kW (761 PS). It accelerates from 0 to 100 km/h in just 2.8 seconds and has a range of up to 412 km.

Porche Market in world
Porche Market in world

Porsche also presented the new 911 Cabriolet in 2019, continuing the tradition of open-top driving. The 331 kW (450 PS) twin-turbo engine delivers top speeds of over 300 km/h, and acceleration of 0 to 100 km/h in less than 4 seconds. Other new products comprised the 718 Touring versions of the

  • Boxster and Cayman as well as the
  • Macan S and the Macan Turbo.

Porsche increased its deliveries to customers by 9.6% in fiscal year 2019 to 281 thousand sports cars. China, where Porsche sold 87 thousand vehicles remained the largest individual market. Porsche Automotive’s sales revenue rose by 10.1% to €26.1 (23.7) billion in fiscal year 2019.

Commercial Vehicles Business Area

As a leading manufacturer of light commercial vehicles, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles is making fundamental and sustainable changes to the way goods and services are distributed in cities in order to improve quality of life, especially in inner city areas.

Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles Market in the World
Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles Market in the World

The brand is also the Volkswagen Group’s leader in autonomous driving as well as in services such as Mobility-as-a-Service and Transport-as-a-Service.

For these solutions, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles plans to develop special-purpose vehicles such as robo-taxis and robo-vans to keep the world of tomorrow moving with all its requirements for a clean, intelligent and sustainable mobility.

  • Scania Vehicles and Services
  • MAN Commercial Vehicles

The Transporter 6.1 – a technically redesigned version of the bestselling van – was launched on the market in 2019. Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles will be the Group’s leading brand for autonomous driving.

TRATON GROUP

With its MAN, Scania, Volkswagen Caminhões e Ônibus and RIO brands, TRATON SE aims to become a global champion of the commercial vehicle industry and drive the transformation of the logistics sector. Its mission is to reinvent transport for future generations: “Transforming Transportation”

TRATON GROUP Market in the World
TRATON GROUP Market in the World

Swedish brand Scania

The Swedish brand Scania follows its values “Customer first”, “Respect for the individual”, “Elimination of waste”, “Determination”, “Team Spirit” and “Integrity”. In 2019, Scania’s R 450 truck won the “Green Truck 2019” award as the most fuel-efficient and environmentally friendly commercial vehicle in its class.

Scania presented the new battery-electric, self-driving urban concept vehicle NXT. The NXT offers a high degree of flexibility and is able to shift from delivering goods during the day to collecting refuse at night, for example. The autonomous concept vehicle AXL is another forward-looking solution for use in mines.

Scania Market in the WOrld
Scania Market in the WOrld

In October, at the international trade fair FENATRAN in Brazil, Scania won the “Truck of the Year” prize for the Latin American market. The new Scania Citywide, the first all-electric urban bus in series production, won an award at Busworld. Scania Vehicles and Services generated sales revenue of €13.9 (13.0) billion in fiscal year 2019.

MAN Brand

MAN worked intensively in 2019 on the successful launch of its new generation of trucks, which took place in February 2020. The MAN Lion’s City was the winner in the “Safety Label Bus” category at the Busworld Awards 2019.

In South America, MAN Commercial Vehicles was recognized in 2019 as one of Brazil’s best employers with its Volkswagen Caminhões e Ônibus brand. Since the new Delivery range launched in 2017, over 25,000 vehicle have already been produced. Production of the Constellation truck passed the 240,000-vehicle mark in 2019.

Read More  Top 10 Automobile Companies in World 2022

In bus production too, Volkswagen Caminhões e Ônibus is underscoring its strong position, with more than 3,400 Volksbuses being delivered as part of the “Caminho da Escola” (route to school) program. A further 430 buses are being provided to support social projects. Driven by higher volumes, sales revenue at MAN Commercial Vehicles climbed to €12.7 billion in 2019.

Volkswagen Group China

In China, its largest individual market, Volkswagen stood its ground in 2019 amid a sluggish overall market. Together with joint ventures, we held deliveries stable and gained market share. This was particularly a successful SUV campaign: with the

  • Teramont,
  • Tacqua,
  • Tayron and
  • Tharu models, the
  • Volkswagen Passenger Cars brand

offers a large selection of locally produced SUVs, which are supplemented by imported SUV products such as the Touareg. Other vehicles such as the Audi Q2 L e-tron, Q5 and Q7 models as well as the ŠKODA Kamiq and Porsche Macan augmented the attractive SUV range.

In 2019, Volkswagen established its sub-brand JETTA in the Chinese market, thereby increasing its market coverage. JETTA has its own model family and dealer network. The JETTA brand is focusing particularly on young Chinese customers striving for individual mobility – their first own car. JETTA launched very successfully in the reporting year with the VS5 SUV and VA3 saloon.

As a global driver of mobility, the Chinese automotive market is centrally important to Volkswagen’s electric campaign. Pre-production of an ID. model started at a new SAIC VOLKSWAGEN plant in Anting in the reporting year. This plant was built exclusively to produce all-electric vehicles based on the Modular Electric Drive Toolkit (MEB). Series production with an annual capacity of 300,000 vehicles is due to begin in October 2020

Together with the FAW-Volkswagen plant in Foshan, this will take future production capacity to approximately 600,000 MEB-based all-electric vehicles a year. By 2025, it is planned to increase local production in China to 15 MEB models from various brands. In the reporting year, Volkswagen Group China was already able to offer its Chinese customers 14 electrified models.

In 2019, Volkswagen group brands combined the Chinese research and development capacity of the Volkswagen and Audi brands and of the Group in a new structure. This will generate synergy effects, intensify cooperation between the brands and strengthen the local development of technologies. More than 4,500 employees in China are working in research and development on mobility solutions for the future.

On the Chinese market, the Volkswagen Group brands offers more than 180 imported and locally produced models from the

  • Volkswagen Passenger Cars,
  • Audi,
  • ŠKODA,
  • Porsche,
  • Bentley,
  • Lamborghini,
  • Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles,
  • MAN,
  • Scania and
  • Ducati brands.

The Company delivered 4.2 (4.2) million vehicles (including imports) to customers in China in 2019. The T-Cross, Tayron, T-Roc, Tharu, Bora, Passat, Audi Q2, Audi Q5, ŠKODA Kamiq, ŠKODA Karoq and Porsche Macan models were especially popular.

Top 10 Car Manufacturing Companies in India

❤️SHARE❤️

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

❤️SHARE❤️
❤️SHARE❤️