Bachem Holding AG (SIX: BANB): Corporate Profile & Financials
Source: Bachem Annual Report 2025
- 1. Quick Facts / Company Snapshot
- 2. Company Overview
- 3. Business Segments
- 4. History and Evolution
- 5. Products and Services
- 6. Brand Portfolio
- 7. Geographical Presence
- 8. Board of Directors and Leadership Team
- 9. Future Strategy
- 10. Key Strengths
- 11. Key Challenges and Risks
- 12. Conclusion and Strategic Outlook
- 13. Official Site
- 14. Income Statement / Profit and loss
- 15. Balance sheet
- 16. Cash flow
- 17. Subsidiaries & Joint Ventures
- 18. Other Investments & Holdings
- 19. Physical properties
- 20. Investments and capital expenditure
- 21. Shareholding pattern / Ownership
- 22. Consolidated Financial Performance
- 23. Frequently Asked Questions
Quick Facts / Company Snapshot
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Company Name | Bachem Holding AG |
| Headquarters | Bubendorf, Switzerland |
| Stock Exchange & Ticker | SIX Swiss Exchange: BANB |
| ISIN / Valor Number | CH1176493729 / 117649372 |
| Market Capitalization (Dec. 31, 2025) | CHF 4.5 billion |
| Total Net Sales (2025) | CHF 695.1 million |
| Total Number of Employees (FTE) | 2 511 |
| Core Focus Areas | Chemical manufacturing of peptides and oligonucleotides (TIDES) |
| Founding Year | 1971 |
| Founder | Dr. h.c. Peter Grogg (1942–2025) |
Company Overview
Bachem Holding AG is an innovation-driven contract development and manufacturing organization (CDMO) specializing in the development and chemical synthesis of peptides and oligonucleotides (collectively referred to as TIDES). With more than 50 years of experience, the company provides products and services covering research materials, clinical trial development quantities, and high-volume commercial production for active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) to pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies globally. Headquartered in Bubendorf, Switzerland, Bachem operates multiple production and research sites across Europe and the United States, as well as a sales office in Asia, maintaining public listing on the SIX Swiss Exchange.
Business Segments
The Bachem Group operates as a single reportable business segment focused on TIDES manufacturing and development services. For reporting purposes, Bachem tracks net sales across three distinct product categories:
- Commercial API: Manufacturing of active pharmaceutical ingredients for approved, commercial-stage therapeutics. Generated net sales of CHF 343 383 thousand in 2025 (compared to CHF 327 002 thousand in 2024).
- CMC Development: Contract development and manufacturing services for active pharmaceutical ingredients utilized in pre-clinical and clinical trial pipelines. Generated net sales of CHF 304 007 thousand in 2025 (compared to CHF 234 444 thousand in 2024).
- Research & Specialties: Specialized production and research-grade peptide and oligonucleotide solutions. Generated net sales of CHF 47 680 thousand in 2025 (compared to CHF 43 813 thousand in 2024).
History and Evolution
- 1971: Bachem AG is founded in Bubendorf, Switzerland, by Dr. h.c. Peter Grogg.
- 1996: Acquisition of the Torrance, California, manufacturing facility in the United States, establishing a direct presence in North America.
- 1999: Acquisition of the St. Helens site in the United Kingdom, which later became the Center of Excellence for Research & Specialties.
- 2001: Acquisition of the production site in Vionnaz, Switzerland, dedicated to small molecule APIs.
- 2015: Acquisition of the Vista, California, facility to expand US development and manufacturing operations.
- 2018: Founding of Bachem Japan K.K. in Tokyo to service the Asia-Pacific territory.
- 2023: Fire damages a building on the Vionnaz production campus; reconstruction commences alongside ongoing multi-site expansions.
- 2024: Hans Van Hees joins Bachem as COO Europe; global employee engagement survey deployed.
- 2025: Founder Dr. h.c. Peter Grogg passes away; reconstruction of the fire-damaged building in Vionnaz is completed; Swiss regulatory inspection of the first phase of the large-scale Building K facility in Bubendorf is successfully passed; Anne-Kathrin Stoller is appointed as CEO effective January 1, 2026.
Products and Services
Bachem’s portfolio encompasses chemical synthesis, purification, and analytical support tailored to the complexity and high molecular mass of peptides and oligonucleotides across three operational modes:
- Contract Manufacturing Organization (CMO): Large-scale, commercial manufacturing of active pharmaceutical ingredients for approved human drugs, addressing market needs and drug substance availability for high-volume treatments.
- Contract Development and Manufacturing Organization (CDMO): Process optimization, scale-up, analytical development, and supply of clinical batches for customer programs moving through clinical trials.
- Trailblazing CDMO: Proprietary and partnered innovation in technology and process development, including alternative green solvents, advanced washing systems, and assessments of linear versus fragment-based solid-phase peptide synthesis (SPPS).
- Comprehensive Services: Chemistry, Manufacturing, and Controls (CMC) support, regulatory documentation, Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS), and stability testing under current Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) conditions.
Brand Portfolio
- Bachem: Primary corporate brand and trademark for GMP-grade peptide and oligonucleotide synthesis and commercial API manufacturing.
- Peninsula Laboratories: Long-standing brand entity in San Carlos, California, consolidated and merged into Bachem Americas, Inc. in November 2025.
Geographical Presence
The company maintains six primary international operating locations:
- Bubendorf, Switzerland: Corporate headquarters and primary multi-purpose GMP manufacturing campus, employing 1 905 people. Home to the newly constructed high-volume Building K production facility.
- Vionnaz, Switzerland: GMP production site specializing in small molecule active pharmaceutical ingredients, employing 126 people.
- Torrance, California, USA: GMP-certified API development and manufacturing site, employing 203 people.
- Vista, California, USA: GMP-certified manufacturing facility focused on high-volume production expansion, employing 226 people.
- St. Helens, United Kingdom: ISO 13485-certified Center of Excellence for Research & Specialties, employing 50 people.
- Tokyo, Japan: Regional business development and sales support office for Asia-Pacific, employing 1 person.
- Sisslerfeld (Eiken), Switzerland: Strategic expansion location under long-term infrastructure and building development (Bachem Sisslerfeld AG).
Board of Directors and Leadership Team
The Board of Directors comprises non-executive members: Dr. Kuno Sommer (Chairman), Nicole Grogg Hötzer (Vice-Chairwoman), Dr. Alex Fässler, Dr. Steffen Lang, Prof. Helma Wennemers, and Dr. Simone Wyss Fedele. The Corporate Executive Committee consists of Thomas Meier (CEO), Alain Schaffter (CFO), Dr. Günther Loidl (CTO), Dr. Torsten Wöhr (CCO), and Hans Van Hees (COO). Anne-Kathrin Stoller was appointed to succeed Thomas Meier as CEO effective January 1, 2026.
We are seeing a clear trend toward large-volume production. Whereas in the past, various different peptides were manufactured on a single reactor throughout the year, today commercial production increasingly involves manufacturing the same peptide around the clock.
Dr. Kuno Sommer, Chairman of the Board of Directors
Future Strategy
Bachem’s strategic agenda focuses on strengthening its market position across peptide and oligonucleotide manufacturing through targeted capacity investments and operational enhancements:
- Scale and Capacity Ramp-Up: Commissioning and commercial ramp-up of the large-scale Building K production facility in Bubendorf, together with expanded high-volume manufacturing at the Vista site and modernization at Torrance.
- Long-Term Site Development: Development of the acquired plots at Sisslerfeld in Eiken, Switzerland, including utility tunnel construction and municipal infrastructure connections.
- Operational Excellence: Maximizing yields and manufacturing turnaround using standardized, multi-purpose, automated reactor systems designed to mitigate batch-loss exposure.
- Environmental Targets: Achieving a 44% absolute reduction in Scope 1 and 2 greenhouse gas emissions by 2030 (from a 2023 baseline), engaging 67% of suppliers by spend/emissions to adopt science-based climate targets, and reaching net-zero emissions by 2050 under the Science Based Targets initiative (SBTi).
Key Strengths
- Specialized Technical Expertise: Over 50 years of synthesis and purification knowledge concentrated on chemically complex peptides and oligonucleotides.
- Scalable Manufacturing Network: Multi-site GMP operational infrastructure in Switzerland and the United States capable of delivering dual-sourcing options to multinational pharmaceutical clients.
- High-Volume Asset Optimization: Deployment of multi-purpose automated reactor fleets balancing commercial scale-up with operational risk management.
- Customer Integration: Deep relationships spanning pre-clinical research phases through to commercial drug supply, supported by long-term supply agreements and customer prepayments.
Key Challenges and Risks
- Modality and Commercial Concentration: Therapeutic class concentration risks, such as shifts in the regulatory landscape, efficacy outcomes, or delayed side-effect profiles associated with major indications like GLP-1 analogues.
- In-House Manufacturing Shift: The risk that large pharmaceutical customers construct internal API capacity rather than outsourcing to CDMOs.
- Technical and Batch Production Hazards: High operational complexity in chemical synthesis and purification where process disruptions can cause costly batch rejections.
- Regulatory and Environmental Scrutiny: Stricter requirements regarding wastewater management, per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances, and trifluoroacetic acid (TFA) disposal.
- Currency Exposure: Transactional and translational risks related to exchange rate volatility, particularly between the Swiss franc, the US dollar, and the euro.
Conclusion and Strategic Outlook
Bachem delivered double-digit revenue expansion and margin progression in 2025, driven by strong worldwide demand for complex peptide active ingredients. With the completed regulatory qualification of Building K’s first phase in Bubendorf, continuing capital investment in North America, and strategic development of the greenfield Sisslerfeld site, the Group remains focused on scaling production capacities to meet expanding commercial requirements in high-volume modalities.
Official Site
Official corporate website: https://www.bachem.com
Income Statement / Profit and loss
| Metric (in CHF 1 000) | 2025 | 2024 | YoY Growth (%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | 695 070 | 605 259 | +14.84% |
| Cost of goods sold | -495 338 | -422 704 | +17.18% |
| Gross profit | 199 732 | 182 555 | +9.41% |
| Other income | 17 018 | 1 105 | +1440.09% |
| Marketing and sales costs | -15 950 | -17 419 | -8.43% |
| Research and development costs | -10 228 | -11 378 | -10.11% |
| General administrative costs | -23 269 | -21 815 | +6.67% |
| Operating income (EBIT) | 167 303 | 133 048 | +25.75% |
| Financial income | 256 | 11 513 | -97.78% |
| Financial expenses | -11 160 | -9 302 | +19.97% |
| Ordinary income | 156 399 | 135 259 | +15.63% |
| Extraordinary result | 0 | -50 | -100.00% |
| Income before taxes | 156 399 | 135 209 | +15.67% |
| Income taxes | -7 606 | -14 961 | -49.16% |
| Net income | 148 793 | 120 248 | +23.74% |
| Earnings per share (in CHF) | 1.98 | 1.60 | +23.75% |
Balance sheet
| Metric (in CHF 1 000) | Dec. 31, 2025 | Dec. 31, 2024 | YoY Growth (%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and cash equivalents | 30 988 | 95 197 | -67.45% |
| Trade receivables | 179 261 | 240 489 | -25.46% |
| Other current receivables | 5 996 | 11 338 | -47.12% |
| Prepaid expenses and accrued income | 13 152 | 21 436 | -38.65% |
| Current income tax asset | 2 939 | 4 169 | -29.50% |
| Inventories | 494 430 | 450 163 | +9.83% |
| Total current assets | 726 766 | 822 792 | -11.67% |
| Property, plant and equipment | 1 334 008 | 1 063 292 | +25.46% |
| Intangible assets | 27 941 | 21 504 | +29.93% |
| Deferred tax assets | 20 010 | 15 383 | +30.08% |
| Total non-current assets | 1 381 959 | 1 100 179 | +25.61% |
| Total assets | 2 108 725 | 1 922 971 | +9.66% |
| Trade payables | 41 806 | 72 926 | -42.67% |
| Other current liabilities | 245 097 | 147 616 | +66.04% |
| Accrued expenses and deferred income | 47 928 | 46 960 | +2.06% |
| Current income tax liabilities | 13 301 | 13 325 | -0.18% |
| Current financial liabilities | 57 322 | 162 | +35283.95% |
| Total current liabilities | 405 454 | 280 989 | +44.30% |
| Other non-current liabilities | 186 548 | 192 988 | -3.34% |
| Non-current financial liabilities | 70 | 128 | -45.31% |
| Deferred tax liabilities | 58 336 | 57 777 | +0.97% |
| Total non-current liabilities | 244 954 | 250 893 | -2.37% |
| Total liabilities | 650 408 | 531 882 | +22.28% |
| Share capital | 750 | 750 | 0.00% |
| Retained earnings | 918 533 | 801 980 | +14.53% |
| Offset goodwill | -1 404 | -1 404 | 0.00% |
| Share premium | 604 404 | 633 557 | -4.60% |
| Own shares | -3 910 | -2 074 | +88.52% |
| Cumulative translation differences | -60 056 | -41 720 | +43.95% |
| Total capital and reserves attributable to equity holders | 1 458 317 | 1 391 089 | +4.83% |
| Total liabilities and equity | 2 108 725 | 1 922 971 | +9.66% |
Cash flow
| Metric (in CHF 1 000) | 2025 | 2024 | YoY Growth (%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net income | 148 793 | 120 248 | +23.74% |
| Cash flow from operating activities before changes in net working capital | 192 437 | 210 503 | -8.58% |
| Change in trade receivables | 53 291 | -59 223 | -189.98% |
| Change in other current receivables, prepaid expenses and accrued income | 12 478 | -8 368 | -249.12% |
| Change in inventories | -54 106 | -104 637 | -48.29% |
| Change in trade payables | -30 852 | 44 026 | -170.08% |
| Change in other current liabilities, accrued expenses and deferred income | 98 325 | 64 021 | +53.58% |
| Cash flow from operating activities | 271 573 | 146 322 | +85.60% |
| Investments in property, plant and equipment | -319 564 | -273 841 | +16.70% |
| Sales of property, plant and equipment | 3 517 | 25 | +13968.00% |
| Investments in intangible assets | -9 832 | -10 777 | -8.77% |
| Sales of securities | 0 | 133 234 | -100.00% |
| Interest received | 185 | 875 | -78.86% |
| Other financial payments and proceeds | 658 | 1 602 | -58.93% |
| Cash flow from investing activities | -325 036 | -148 882 | +118.32% |
| Dividends paid | -30 731 | -59 990 | -48.77% |
| Increase in current financial liabilities | 24 250 | 0 | N/A |
| Repayment of current financial liabilities | -165 | -179 | -7.82% |
| Additions of own shares | -2 873 | -1 057 | +171.81% |
| Interest paid | -396 | -30 | +1220.00% |
| Cash flow from financing activities | -9 915 | -61 256 | -83.81% |
| Net effect of currency translation on cash and cash equivalents | -831 | 1 288 | -164.52% |
| Net change in cash and cash equivalents | -64 209 | -62 528 | +2.69% |
| Cash and cash equivalents at the beginning of the year | 95 197 | 157 725 | -39.64% |
| Cash and cash equivalents at the end of the year | 30 988 | 95 197 | -67.45% |
Subsidiaries & Joint Ventures
- Bachem Holding AG: Bubendorf, Switzerland; Registered capital: CHF 750 000; Equity share: 100%
- Bachem AG: Bubendorf, Switzerland; Registered capital: CHF 25 000 000; Equity share: 100%
- Bachem Sisslerfeld AG: Baden, Switzerland; Registered capital: CHF 100 000; Equity share: 100%
- Bachem Distribution Services GmbH: Weil am Rhein, Germany; Registered capital: EUR 128 000; Equity share: 100%
- Bachem (UK) Ltd.: St. Helens, United Kingdom; Registered capital: GBP 2 500; Equity share: 100%
- Bachem Americas, Inc.: Torrance, United States; Registered capital: USD 3 000; Equity share: 100%
- Peninsula Laboratories, LLC: San Carlos, United States; Registered capital: USD 32 000; Merged into Bachem Americas, Inc. as of November 19, 2025 (2024: 100%)
- Bachem Japan K.K.: Tokyo, Japan; Registered capital: JPY 10 000 000; Equity share: 100%
Other Investments & Holdings
- Cross-shareholdings: None
- Associated companies and joint ventures: None reported under the equity method
- Non-consolidated related party entities:
- Chemoforma AG
- Hotel Bad Schauenburg AG
- Ingro Finanz AG
- MFC Beteiligungs AG
- Pension fund of the Swiss Group Companies
- Sunstar Group
Physical properties
- Bubendorf, Switzerland: Hauptstrasse 144, CH-4416 Bubendorf; Bachem Headquarters and production facility; GMP site; 1 905 employees
- Vionnaz, Switzerland: Route du Simplon 22, 1895 Vionnaz; Small molecule API development and manufacturing facility; GMP site; 126 employees
- Sisslerfeld in Eiken, Switzerland: Planned production site; fourth and fifth plots of land acquired in 2025; utilities access tunnel application filed
- Torrance, California, United States: 3132 Kashiwa Street, Torrance, CA 90505; API development and production facility; GMP site; 203 employees
- Vista, California, United States: 1271 Avenida Chelsea, Vista, CA 92081; API development and production facility; GMP site; 226 employees
- St. Helens, Merseyside, United Kingdom: 1 Delph Court, Sherdley Business Park, Sullivans Way, St. Helens WA9 5GL; Center of Excellence Research & Specialties; ISO 13485 certified; 50 employees
- Tokyo, Japan: Sales office for Asia; 1 employee
- San Carlos, California, United States: Property derecognized and sold in 2025 for a net gain of CHF 2.3 million
Investments and capital expenditure
- Total capital expenditure (Additions to Property, Plant and Equipment): CHF 322 217 thousand in 2025 (2024: CHF 280 483 thousand)
- Cash paid for investments in property, plant and equipment: CHF 319 564 thousand in 2025 (2024: CHF 273 841 thousand)
- Additions to software (Intangible assets): CHF 10 449 thousand in 2025 (2024: CHF 11 741 thousand)
- Cash paid for investments in intangible assets: CHF 9 832 thousand in 2025 (2024: CHF 10 777 thousand)
- Total investment reported across sites and facilities: CHF 332.6 million in 2025
- Research and development expenses (P&L): CHF 10 228 thousand in 2025 (2024: CHF 11 378 thousand), representing 1.5% of net sales
Shareholding pattern / Ownership
| Shareholder / Category | Shares Held (Dec. 31, 2025) | Stake % (Dec. 31, 2025) | Stake % (Dec. 31, 2024) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shareholder group Family Grogg | Not disclosed | 58.3% | Not applicable |
| Peter Grogg (via Ingro Finanz AG) | Not applicable | Not applicable | 52.4% |
| Peter and Madeleine Grogg | Not applicable | Not applicable | 5.4% |
| UBS Fund Management (Switzerland) AG | Not disclosed | > 3.0% & < 5.0% | Not applicable |
| The Capital Group Companies, Inc. | Not applicable | Not applicable | > 5.0% & < 10.0% |
| Institutional shareholders (overall category) | 51 375 000 | 68.5% | 66.7% |
| Private individuals (overall category) | 12 525 000 | 16.7% | 14.4% |
| Dispo (overall category) | 11 100 000 | 14.8% | 18.9% |
| Kuno Sommer (Chairman of Board of Directors) | 48 000 | 0.06% | 0.06% |
| Nicole Grogg Hötzer (Vice-Chairwoman, personal & related) | 66 900 | 0.09% | 0.09% |
| Alex Fässler (Member of Board of Directors) | 33 580 | 0.04% | 0.04% |
| Steffen Lang (Member of Board of Directors) | 50 | < 0.01% | < 0.01% |
| Helma Wennemers (Member of Board of Directors) | 9 750 | 0.01% | 0.01% |
| Simone Wyss Fedele (Member of Board of Directors) | 595 | < 0.01% | Not applicable |
| Corporate Executive Committee (Management total) | 38 112 | 0.05% | 0.05% |
| Own shares (Bachem Holding AG treasury shares) | 64 460 | 0.09% | 0.04% |
Consolidated Financial Performance
Consolidated Income Statement
| Metric (in CHF 1 000) | 2025 | 2024 | YoY Growth (%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | 695 070 | 605 259 | +14.84% |
| Cost of goods sold | -495 338 | -422 704 | +17.18% |
| Gross profit | 199 732 | 182 555 | +9.41% |
| Other income | 17 018 | 1 105 | +1440.09% |
| Marketing and sales costs | -15 950 | -17 419 | -8.43% |
| Research and development costs | -10 228 | -11 378 | -10.11% |
| General administrative costs | -23 269 | -21 815 | +6.67% |
| Operating income (EBIT) | 167 303 | 133 048 | +25.75% |
| Financial income | 256 | 11 513 | -97.78% |
| Financial expenses | -11 160 | -9 302 | +19.97% |
| Ordinary income | 156 399 | 135 259 | +15.63% |
| Extraordinary result | 0 | -50 | -100.00% |
| Income before taxes | 156 399 | 135 209 | +15.67% |
| Income taxes | -7 606 | -14 961 | -49.16% |
| Net income | 148 793 | 120 248 | +23.74% |
| Earnings per share (in CHF) | 1.98 | 1.60 | +23.75% |
Consolidated Balance Sheet
| Metric (in CHF 1 000) | Dec. 31, 2025 | Dec. 31, 2024 | YoY Growth (%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and cash equivalents | 30 988 | 95 197 | -67.45% |
| Trade receivables | 179 261 | 240 489 | -25.46% |
| Other current receivables | 5 996 | 11 338 | -47.12% |
| Prepaid expenses and accrued income | 13 152 | 21 436 | -38.65% |
| Current income tax asset | 2 939 | 4 169 | -29.50% |
| Inventories | 494 430 | 450 163 | +9.83% |
| Total current assets | 726 766 | 822 792 | -11.67% |
| Property, plant and equipment | 1 334 008 | 1 063 292 | +25.46% |
| Intangible assets | 27 941 | 21 504 | +29.93% |
| Deferred tax assets | 20 010 | 15 383 | +30.08% |
| Total non-current assets | 1 381 959 | 1 100 179 | +25.61% |
| Total assets | 2 108 725 | 1 922 971 | +9.66% |
| Trade payables | 41 806 | 72 926 | -42.67% |
| Other current liabilities | 245 097 | 147 616 | +66.04% |
| Accrued expenses and deferred income | 47 928 | 46 960 | +2.06% |
| Current income tax liabilities | 13 301 | 13 325 | -0.18% |
| Current financial liabilities | 57 322 | 162 | +35283.95% |
| Total current liabilities | 405 454 | 280 989 | +44.30% |
| Other non-current liabilities | 186 548 | 192 988 | -3.34% |
| Non-current financial liabilities | 70 | 128 | -45.31% |
| Deferred tax liabilities | 58 336 | 57 777 | +0.97% |
| Total non-current liabilities | 244 954 | 250 893 | -2.37% |
| Total liabilities | 650 408 | 531 882 | +22.28% |
| Share capital | 750 | 750 | 0.00% |
| Retained earnings | 918 533 | 801 980 | +14.53% |
| Offset goodwill | -1 404 | -1 404 | 0.00% |
| Share premium | 604 404 | 633 557 | -4.60% |
| Own shares | -3 910 | -2 074 | +88.52% |
| Cumulative translation differences | -60 056 | -41 720 | +43.95% |
| Total equity | 1 458 317 | 1 391 089 | +4.83% |
| Total liabilities and equity | 2 108 725 | 1 922 971 | +9.66% |
Consolidated Cash Flow Statement
| Metric (in CHF 1 000) | 2025 | 2024 | YoY Growth (%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net income | 148 793 | 120 248 | +23.74% |
| Income taxes | 7 606 | 14 961 | -49.16% |
| Depreciation, amortization and reversal of impairment | 39 592 | 43 262 | -8.48% |
| Financial income | -256 | -11 513 | -97.78% |
| Financial expenses | 11 160 | 9 302 | +19.97% |
| Share-based payments | 3 375 | 1 536 | +119.73% |
| Gain on sale of property, plant and equipment | -2 274 | 0 | N/A |
| Loss on sale/scrapping of property, plant and equipment | 135 | 112 | +20.54% |
| Change in other non-current liabilities | -5 367 | 47 286 | -111.35% |
| Income taxes paid | -10 327 | -14 691 | -29.71% |
| Cash flow from operating activities before net working capital changes | 192 437 | 210 503 | -8.58% |
| Change in trade receivables | 53 291 | -59 223 | -189.98% |
| Change in other current receivables, prepaid expenses and accrued income | 12 478 | -8 368 | -249.12% |
| Change in inventories | -54 106 | -104 637 | -48.29% |
| Change in trade payables | -30 852 | 44 026 | -170.08% |
| Change in other current liabilities, accrued expenses and deferred income | 98 325 | 64 021 | +53.58% |
| Cash flow from operating activities | 271 573 | 146 322 | +85.60% |
| Investments in property, plant and equipment | -319 564 | -273 841 | +16.70% |
| Sales of property, plant and equipment | 3 517 | 25 | +13968.00% |
| Investments in intangible assets | -9 832 | -10 777 | -8.77% |
| Sales of securities | 0 | 133 234 | -100.00% |
| Interest received | 185 | 875 | -78.86% |
| Other financial payments and proceeds | 658 | 1 602 | -58.93% |
| Cash flow from investing activities | -325 036 | -148 882 | +118.32% |
| Dividends paid | -30 731 | -59 990 | -48.77% |
| Increase in current financial liabilities | 24 250 | 0 | N/A |
| Repayment of current financial liabilities | -165 | -179 | -7.82% |
| Additions of own shares | -2 873 | -1 057 | +171.81% |
| Interest paid | -396 | -30 | +1220.00% |
| Cash flow from financing activities | -9 915 | -61 256 | -83.81% |
| Net effect of currency translation on cash and cash equivalents | -831 | 1 288 | -164.52% |
| Net change in cash and cash equivalents | -64 209 | -62 528 | +2.69% |
| Cash and cash equivalents at the beginning of the year | 95 197 | 157 725 | -39.64% |
| Cash and cash equivalents at the end of the year | 30 988 | 95 197 | -67.45% |
Significant Shareholders
| Shareholder Category | Shares | % Stake Dec. 31, 2025 | % Stake Dec. 31, 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shareholder group Family Grogg | 43 725 000 | 58.3% | n/a |
| Peter Grogg (via Ingro Finanz AG) | n/a | n/a | 52.4% |
| Peter and Madeleine Grogg | n/a | n/a | 5.4% |
| UBS Fund Management (Switzerland) AG | Disclosed band | > 3.0 & < 5.0% | n/a |
| The Capital Group Companies, Inc. | Disclosed band | n/a | > 5.0 & < 10.0% |